NOANK FIRE DISTRICT ANNUAL MEETING May 19, 2021

The Annual Meeting of the Noank Fire District was held in the Noank Park on Wednesday, May 19, 2021 at 7:00 P.M. (EDT). The first order of business was to select Michael Noel as Moderator.

Katherine Rathbun read the report of the Executive Committee.

Cindy Steel read the Treasurer's report. The total balance of funds is \$689,424.32

Rick Smith read the Zoning Commission report.

David Steel read the report for the Fire Department.

David Steel read the report for the Fire Marshal's office.

Russ Fowler read the Water Department report.

Michael Noel read the Park Commission report received from Rob Warn.

Debbie Bates read the Historical Society report.

Russ Fowler reported for the Water Company.

Michael Noel went over the proposed Budget.

Administration	\$45,000
Building Improvements	5,000
Building Operations	5,000
Deposit on Engine	50,000
Electricity & Fuel	10,000
FICA	14,000
Fire Department	236,731
Fire Marshal	12,000
Historical Building	6,000
Hydrants	31,500
Incidentals	211
Insurance	45,000
Legal Expenses	50,000
Mystic River Ambulance	2,500
Park	5,000

Tax Collection	8,000
Zoning , Appeals & Consultants	13,000
TOTAL	538,942

Michael Noel explained the figures.

A motion (Ed Johnson/Michael Gale) to approve the proposed budget passed.

To set millage for the adopted Budget, the Executive Committee is requesting 1.68 mills. The motion (Ed Johnson/Michael Gale) to accept the proposed mill rate passed.

A motion (David Steel/Michael Gale) to provide for residential trash collection in the Noank Fire District with the annual fee not to exceed \$300 passed.

A motion (Arthur Tanner/Michael Gale) was made to nominate Eric Smith for re-election to the Zoning Commission. A motion (Brad Smillie/Michael Gale) was made to nominate Gabbi Smillie to serve on the Zoning Commission. A ballot vote was taken and Eric Smith was elected.

A motion to reelect re-elect Tia Comstock and Mike Porter to serve on the Park Commission passed.

Larry Dunn, Lynn Marshall, Gabi Smillie, Brad Smillie, Tom Leary, Hansina Wright, and Mary Ellen Furlong were nominated to fill 5 spots as Alternate on the Zoning Commission. A ballot vote was taken and Larry Dunn, Lynn Marshall, Tom Leary, Hansina Wright, and Mary Ellen Furlong were elected.

A motion (Bill Socha/Michael Gale) to authorize the Executive Committee to grant organizations, who make request, permission to meet in the Hall of the Noank Firehouse passed.

A motion to authorize the Treasurer of the Noank Fire District to deposit Noank Fire District funds in the Washington Trust and Chelsea Groton Savings Bank passed.

A motion (Mike Hewitt/Lynne Marshall) to authorize and empower the Tax Collector to deposit the Noank Fire District Tax Collection in the Chelsea Groton Savings Bank passed.

A motion (David Steel/Michael Gale) to re-elect the current slate of officers passed.

Respectfully submitted, Nancy Gilmore