

CHATV 2024 DRAFT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES – June 24, 2024

Time: 7:00 PM Location: Coe Hill Legion, 2254 Hwy 620 Coe Hill, ON

ATTENDANCE: Darren Stevens, Roxanne Lambert, Damian Greenop, Denise Mclean, John McLean, Chuck Jansen, Deb Scott, Durl Wannamaker, Mark Newell, Clair Newell, Scott Lebeau and Norm Lewis via Phone.

Guest: Joseph Albis

 Welcome and Call to Order – Land Acknowledgement. President Darren Stevens called the meeting to order at 7:01 pm and read the land acknowledgement.
"We acknowledge that we are gathered on the traditional territory of Indigenous peoples, who have been stewards of the land since time immemorial and as such we treat the land, its plants, animals, stories and people with honour and respect."

Introduction of Current Executive Darren introduced the current Executive Board Members

Darren Stevens - President Damian Greenop – Vice President Roxanne Lambert – Secretary/Treasurer/Membership Coordinator Scott Lebeau – Trail Maintenance Director Norm Lewis – Events Coordinator, Trails Director & District 2 Director OFATV Jason Green – Chief Warden, and Alternate District 2 Director OFATV

- 2. Approval of the Agenda. Motion to approve the agenda, by Denise, seconded by Damian. Carried
- 3. Receipt of the June 5, 2023, CHATV AGM MINUTES. Motion to receive the June 5, 2023 AGM minutes by John, seconded by Chuck. Carried.
- Consideration of the 2023 financial position & statements as presented by Roxanne Lambert, Treasurer. Motion to receive the 2023 financial position, by Deb, seconded by Chuck. Carried
- 5. Motion to appoint Ascend LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants for 2024year end. Motion by John, seconded by Deb. Carried.
- 6. Election of CHATV Executive Board Members (Two Year Terms) Presided by President



Two Year Term is ending for the following members / positions:

Damian Greenop – Vice President Roxanne Lambert – Secretary Norm Lewis – Events Coordinator, Director of Trails Jason Green – Chief Warden

Note: Resignation from Jason Green received.

Election Nominations Received for 2024 - 2026:

Vice President -Secretary – Events Coordinator – Director of Trails – Chief Warden – Damian Greenop Roxanne Lambert Norm Lewis Norm Lewis Sheldon Wentzell

Deb Scott put her name forward for the Secretary position. Roxanne Lambert withdrew her nomination.

As there were no other nominations received for the above positions, these were all acclaimed for the next two year term.

- 7. Any other or special business: None received
- 8. Adjournment. Motion to adjourn by John, seconded by Damian. Carried.