## CUDJOE GARDENS ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

## February 3, 2018 @ 2:00 p.m. LOCATION-THE RESIDENCE OF DONNA COONS Sawyer Avenue, Cudjoe Key, FL

**Board Members Present:** President Woody Hutchinson, Vice-President Pat Greeley, Treasurer Inca Schultz, Corresponding Secretary Walt Drabinski; Recording Secretary Jan Edelstein, Pete Pedersen, Mark Scott, Richard Schugar, Omar Fernandez, David Dornseif, Dan Border.

Members Present: See attendance sheet attached.

Meeting called to order at 2:29 pm by President Woody Hutchinson.

Woody welcomed everyone, thanked various volunteers for their efforts to put on this event, and others for their efforts to clean up the Gardens and US 1 after the hurricane and to stop the burning of vegetation on Cudjoe Key.

**Treasurers Report:** Members were directed to the website to see the 2017 Treasurers Annual Report, which was approved by the Board at its January 2018 meeting.

**Special Guests:** Monroe County Sheriff Rick Ramsey spoke to the group about the Sheriff's office work in 2017. Lt. Donnie Catala, Acting Commander of the Sheriff's Substation at MM 21, was also present.

**Donation to FIRM:** Theresa Fowler appeared from FIRM to accept the CGPOA donation of \$500. She thanked the group and reported on FIRM's 2017 accomplishments which included stopping Citizen's request to the Office of Insurance Regulation for an increase in residential windstorm insurance rates.

**Election of Board of Directors**: Woody called for willing nominees to be added to the list of nominees mailed to the Association members in mid-December. There were none. Woody announced that Alan Gross had withdrawn from nomination and Richard Schugar had agreed to run again. Woody read the list of nominees. Upon the motion of Dave Harvey, seconded by John Fike, the slate for the Board of Directors was accepted as read.

There being no contest for any position, a show of hands was held and the Board was elected without objection.

President: S. Woody Hutchinson Vice President: Pat Greeley Recording Secretary: Jan Edelstein Corresponding Secretary: Walt Drabinski

Treasurer: Inca Schultz
Director: Dan Border
Director: David Dornseif
Director: Omar Fernandez
Director: Pete Pederson
Director: Mark Scott
Director: Rich Schugar

Being no further business, upon the motion of Mark Scott, seconded by Omar Fernandez, the meeting adjourned at 2:42 pm.

Meeting Minutes Respectfully submitted by Jan Edelstein, Recording Secretary