## Central South Dakota Enhancement District Board Meeting

and

State of South Dakota Department of Transportation STIP Presentation

Friday June 26<sup>th</sup>, 2020

CSDED electronic Zoom conference services

Attendees on Zoom: Vicki Day, Jason Humphrey, Levi Briggs, Kevin Hipple, Krysti Barnes, Jenny Galbraith, Mark Rice, Gloria Hanson, David Reiss, Malinda Hetzel

Call to order: Chairwoman Day called the meeting to order at 10:10 AM CST. Introductions were made via roll call due to the Zoom conference.

Approval of Agenda: There being no amendments to the agenda; motion to approve the agenda by Krysti Barnes, second by Jenny Galbraith. All members voted aye, motion carried.

Approval of the June 4, 2020 minutes: Motion to accept by Gloria Hanson, second by Krysti Barnes. All members voting aye, motion carried

EDA CARES Act Supplemental Grant Agent Authorizing Board Resolution: Director Reiss briefly explained the purpose is to facilitate the acceptance of the EDA grant funding and other requirements required by the grant. Motion to approve by Krysti Barnes, second by Jenny Galbraith. All members voting aye, motion carried.

2021-2024 SD DOT State Transportation Improvement Plan Presentation: Levi Briggs briefly discussed funding of the STIP, the State Public Transit Project, and shared the 2021-2024 STIP Public meeting presentation dates and times noting the Pierre region is on July 14<sup>th</sup> at 7PM CST. Briggs shared information about the upcoming projects on the STIP for 2021-2024 for the counties within the CSDED boundaries with the attendees. Briggs noted that you may find all the 2021-2024 STIP information on the SDDOT website. Briggs and Jason Humphrey fielded question from members pertaining to their respective municipalities or county.

There being no other business Chairwoman Day declared the meeting adjourned.

I, hereby, certify that the above minutes of the June 26<sup>th</sup>, 2020 were approved by the CSDED board on August 25<sup>th</sup>, 2020.