

SCPOA.info and this newsletter are the only sources for official and accurate information about your association.

## Announcement of 2020 election results



BOARD MEETINGS are currently scheduled to be held at 10:00 AM on the THIRD SATURDAY of the month at the Dyer Lake Hall on Sluice Drive. The agenda for each meeting will be posted and available in the box at the "T" junction of Mosquito Road and Rock Creek Road at least four days prior to the meeting.

## Schedule of Upcoming Board Meetings:

March 21<sup>th</sup> April 18<sup>h</sup> May 16<sup>th</sup> June 20<sup>th</sup>

## The Management Trust

P.O. Box 1459 Folsom, CA 95763-1459 Phone: (916) 985-3633 Fax: (916) 985-3744

Manager – Rick LaFrance, Ext. 5160 rick.lafrance@managementtrust.com

Asst. Manager –Sarah Hinton, Ext. 5112 sarah.hinton@managementtrust.com

Accounting – Payment/Account Information Ext. 8825

> After Hours Emergency (866) 324-3704



The Management Trust" OWNER INSPIRED, CHALLENCE ACCEPTED. 2020 Annual Members Meeting and Election Results (Notice and Announcement)

On Saturday, February 8<sup>th</sup> the association held the Annual Members Meeting and Election. This year there were three open Board positions and seven candidates.

Results of the election:

- 1. Dan Van Dusen (91 votes)
- 2. Dennis Janca (74 votes)
- 3. Megan Lattanner (62 votes)
- 4. Frank Surfas (58 votes)
- Gail Barritt (54 votes)
- 6. Paul Beacham (44 votes)
- Kellie Stubblefield (42 votes)
- 8. Barb Mikel (write in)
- 9. Joshua Calderon (write in)

Dan Van Dusen, Dennis Janca and Megan Lattanner were therefore elected to serve two-year terms.

The Tax Resolution passed;

125 Yeas to 6 Nays

At the open session Organizational meeting, which followed immediately, the Board voted a tie for two candidates for President (three votes each). The Organizational meeting will be repeated on March21st. Until such time as the Board votes new Officers Jerry Pullin remains as President and Dave Blain as Treasurer. The VP and Secretary are open positions.