# MINUTES OF THE 2021 ANNUAL MEETING of VALHALLA NINE ASSOCIATION

#### March 7<sup>th</sup>, 2022

#### A) CALL TO ORDER

The 2021Annual Meeting of Valhalla Nine Association was called to order at 6:05 p.m., March 7, 2022 by Secretary Iris Matthys in the Valhalla Party Room.

#### B) ROLL CALL

Owners present were:

Matthys Sawatzky Raygor Beaver Orr/Gumbusky Gustafson Chambers Dovgal

Dickman Bush

Those represented by proxy were owners of units: 11, 14, 18, 22, 26, 28, 33, 34, 35

A quorum was present – **78.3%** representation

Chris Robson was also present.

A copy of the roll call is attached and made a part of these minutes.

## C) PROOF OF NOTICE OF MEETING

Proof of notice was presented. A Copy of the notice is made a part of these minutes.

## D) REPORTS OF OFFICERS:

**PRESIDENT** No report.

**SECRETARY** No report.

**TREASURER** General Manager Robson led the explanation of the 2022 Annual Budget. It was noted that there is shortfall for 2022 of \$14,081 in the reserve fund. The options for paying the special assessment will be as follows:

Make equal monthly payments - final payment due December 10, 2022 Pay in a lump sum which would be due December 10, 2022 Amount of shortfall owed for various percentages of ownership is as follows:

4.5%	\$633.66
4.4%	\$619.58
3.8%	\$535.09
3.0%	\$422.44

There was no increase in the HOA fees for 2022

**REPORT OF GENERAL MANAGER** Chris Robson submitted a written report for 2021 with information on the following:

Parking Lot	<b>Governing Documents</b>	<b>Pool Dehumidification Unit</b>
Cable/Internet Cor	ntract	Landscaping Contract

That report is attached and made a part of these minutes.

- E) <u>UNFINISHED BUSINESS</u> No unfinished business.
- F) **NEW BUSINESS** No new business.

# H) NOMINATION/ELECTION OF NEW DIRECTORS

A motion was made by Kurt Beaver and seconded by Gene Gustafson that Kenneth Bush be nominated as a new director as well as to re-elect Kurt Beaver and Pat Chambers and they were unanimously elected to serve a 3-year term (2022-2023-2024).

## I) ADJOURNMENT

With nothing further to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 7:36.

Respectfully submitted by:

Chris Robson, General Manager

#### **DIRECTORS**

Iris Matthys 2021, 2022, 2023 (a 3-yr term) Michael Chaffee 2021, 2022, 2023 (a 3-yr term) Patricia Chambers 2022, 2023, 2024 (a 3-yr term) Kurt Beaver 2021, 2023, 2024 (a 3-yr term) Kenneth Bush 2022, 2023, 2024 (a 3-yr term)