Carlton County Soil and Water Conservation District Regular Board Meeting Minutes

Date: Monday, May 13, 2019

Location: SWCD office at 808 3RD Street, Carlton MN

Chair called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Present	Absent	Staff Present	Guests
Barb Dahl		Brad Matlack	BWSR Rep Erin Loeffler
Russ Kurhajetz		Julie Radovich	County Commissioner Thell
Rick Dalen		Kelly Smith	NRCS Jon Sellnow
Kim Samuelson		Melanie Bomier	Jim Mulder
Bob Fox		Ryan Clark	
		Chris Gass	

Approval of Agenda

M/S Dalen/Kurhajetz to approve amended agenda. Motion carried

Approval of Minutes

M/S Fox/Dalen to approve April regular meeting minutes. Motion carried

Treasurer's Report

M/S Samuelson/Fox to approve April treasurer report as presented. Motion carried.

Guest: SWCD Organization, Structure and Leadership Presentation by Jim Mulder.

Staff Presentations

Old Business – Retreat Planning

Date set for July 19, 2019, retreat location and catering TBD. Target budget set at \$2150

New Business

Declare vacancy: Ag Conservation Technician

M/S Fox/Dalen to declare Ag Conservation Technician vacancy and proceed with filling the position per SWCD policy. Motion carried.

Correspondence

Notice of Public Information Meetings

MN Grown/MN Ag Water Quality Certification Program Event – to be held at the Food Farm.

Letter from Senator Jason Rarick

Legislative update - Kurhajetz

MASWCD Call for Resolutions

State Erosion Control and Water Management Program

Burnell Peterson Pollinator Habitat

M/S Dalen/Samuelson to approve Conservation Practice Assistance Contract with Burnell Peterson as presented. Motion carried.

NRCS Report - Jon Sellnow

Other Business

Ryan Clark: Russell Peterson CS project, \$3142.75

M/S Samuelson/Kurhajetz to approve Russell Peterson project as presented. Motion carried.

Next meeting – Monday, June 10, 2019 in the meeting room of the Carlton SWCD at 9:00am.

Having no further business,

M/S Dalen/Kurhajetz to adjourn. Motion carried

Meeting adjourned at 12:23 p.m. Submitted by: Julie Radovich

Date Approved:

Chair: Barb Dahl

Secretary: