Strahan United Methodist Church

Prologue:

The Strahan United Methodist Church has a rich history of answering God's call to open hearts and hands to community and mission, both locally and across the world. We realize that with changing government and social systems, the burdens of support for people in need are returning to the local community. The cornerstone for this congregation remains the Wesleyan doctrine as stated in Matthew 22: 37-39 which commands us to love the Lord our God with all our hearts and love our neighbors as ourselves.

Vision Statement:

- To build a community of faith that is committed to serving God by serving others through prayer, fellowship, and mission.
- To raise and nourish the youth, and all of God's children, with His word so they grow in love, forgiveness, and acceptance, and embrace their responsibility and reward as Christian people.
- To answer Christ's command to provide food, drink, clothing, and consolation to all in need, both local and distant.
- · And to serve as a beacon of light to guide and empower all who have or wish to have a relationship with the one living and true God through Jesus Christ.

2021 Church Council

Specialized Areas of Leadership

Pastor – Joni Hickey Chairperson - Scott Hillyer Vice-Chairperson – Dan Pollock Lay Leader – Helen Pollock

Lay Member to Annual Conference – Nicole Grinc Alternate – Jenn Gee

Recording Secretary – Jenn Gee Financial Secretary – Pat Wortman Membership Secretary - Karen Gee Treasurer – Tom Pollock

Treasurer Apprentice - Paul Morrical

- Sunday School Superintendent Stephanie Pollock
- Youth Jill Cuff
- UMW Jenn Gee
- Choir Director Harva Paul
- Church Historian Kathy Grindle
- Finance Auditors Steve Grindle & Doug Christensen
- Newsletter Karen Gee & Helen Pollock
- Website / Facebook Helen Pollock
- Communion Steward Helen Pollock
- Camping Coordinator Deb Olerich
- Turkey Dinner Coordinator Harva Paul
- Mission Coordinator Jami Sayers

2020 Teams of the Strahan United Methodist Church

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAMS

| | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 |
|--|---|---|--|
| Lay Leadership Committee (Nominating) | Pat Wortman Nicole Grindle | James Paul Jacquie Morrical | Dan Pollock Pastor (chair) |
| Staff Parish Relations Committee (SPRC) | Dawn Hillyer | Mike Hossle | Helen Pollock, Lay Leader Nicole Grindle, LMAC |
| Finance Committee | Pastor – Joni Financial Secretary – Pat Treasurer – Tom Church Council Chair - Scott | SPRC Rep - Dawn Memorial Chair - Karen Trustee Rep - Paul | UMW Chair - Jenn Lay Leader - Helen Lay Member to Ann. Conf Nicole |
| Memorial Committee | Karen Gee Lana White | Lynn Christensen Jacquie Morrical | Kim Huston Krista Huntsman James Paul |
| Board of Trustees | Tom Pollock Jennifer Gee | Heath Sayers Paul Morrical | Krista Huntsman Harva Paul Ron Gray |

MINISTRY TEAMS

| Worship Team | *Jill Cuff | Jacquie Morrical Stephanie Gray | Lynn Christensen | Jamie Hossle Bianka Honeyman | | |
|-----------------------------|--------------------|------------------------------------|---------------------------------|---------------------------------|--|--|
| Faith Development Team | *Stephanie Pollock | Jami Sayers Dan Pollock | Nanete Morrical Dawn Hillyer | Tara Goodman Samantha Wilson | | |
| Radical Hospitality Team | *Bianka Honeyman | Jennifer Frazee Krista Huntsman | Stephanie Gray | Brittany Baumfalk James Paul | | |

LAY SPEAKERS: Helen Pollock, Scott Hillyer, Dan Pollock