

WHATCOM COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO.14 Special COMMISSIONERS' MEETING January 30, 2024

PRESENT: Commissioner RobRoy Graham, Commissioner Chris Moe, Commissioner Russell Vreugdenhil, District Chief Jerry DeBruin, *Assistant District Chief David Moe and District Administrator Jo Olson.

Absent: Battalion Chief Frank Cain Jr., and Battalion Chief Jay Van Middendorp

* Assistant District Chief David Moe there at end of meeting.

GUESTS:

Meeting called to order at 2:00PM.

 Commissioners discussed Resolution 2024-01 in Protest of Whatcom County Council Resolution 2023-054

Item approved and signed by the Commissioners:

• Approval of Resolution 2024-01 in Protest of Whatcom County Council Resolution 2023-054

Approval of Resolution 2024-01 in Protest of Whatcom County Council Resolution 2023-054:

Motion: Commissioner Moe **motioned** to accept Resolution 2024-01 in Protest of Whatcom County Council Resolution 2023-054. The motion was **seconded** by Commissioner Vreugdenhil and approved. Commissioner Graham was in agreement.

Meeting adjourned at 2:08 PM with commissioners in agreement.

The next regular meeting will be on February 13, 2024 at 4:00 PM at the Kendall Station:		
Commissioner-Chair, RobRoy Graham	Commissioner, Chris Moe	
Commissioner, Russell Vreugdenhil	District Administrator, Jo Olson	