MINUTES ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING OLD MILL RUN HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION DECEMBER 7th , 2022 at 7 p.m.

The annual membership meeting of the Old Mill Run Homeowners Association was held on Wednesday, December 7th, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. in the Mill House. Meeting was held via zoom and in person. Directors present were President - Linda Schwartz, Vice President - Scott Young, Secretary -Debra Babcock - Co-Secretary- Stephanie Peebles and Treasurer- Margaret Maiello.

A. Call to Order and Quorum Determination. President Schwartz called the meeting to order at 7:03p.m. and determined that a quorum was present based on the number of lot owners present and proxies submitted.

Members present by sign in: See list attached.

Members on zoom: Pam/Jim Barker, Migdalis Rivera Hernandez, Mike Schmidt.

- **B.** Certification of Required Notices. The president noted that she submitted written certification that notices of the meeting had been mailed to all lot owners with adequate notice as required by law and the bylaws. She also announced that notice of the annual dues assessments for 2023 had been mailed to all lot owners at least 30 days in advance of the ensuing budget year, as required. Dues due January 31st, 2023.
- C. Approval of the November 2022 minutes: Approved on the motion by Stephanie Peebles and the second by Scott Young. No changes were noted. Passed unanimously.
- D. **Reports of officers/committees**: Brett Hamilton Chair of the ARC indicated there were no new review requests at this time. Brett Hamilton agreed to continue as the chair for the ARC along with community members Peggy Copare, Michelle Wilkinson, Michael Totillo.
- E. Nominations from the floor: There were no nominations from the floor.
- F. Election of Directors: The president indicated there were 2 positions open for the 2023 year. There were 2 people that submitted intents for the director positions Vince Lombardo and Jamie Randazzo. Both community members were introduced to the community with a brief bio. A motion to elect both members as directors to the HOA board for 2023 was made by Margaret Maiello with a second by Stephanie Peebles. Motion passed unanimously. There was no ballot counting.
- **G. Annual Report.** President, Linda Schwartz provided the community with a recap of the activities of the homeowners association in 2022, thanked the board members for their service to the neighborhood during the year, and pointed out that a number of the community improvements that had been accomplished had only been possible with the assistance of neighborhood volunteers. She also indicated there were requests for more community activities with the Halloween party being a huge success along with movie night.
- **H.** "Thank You": President Linda Schwartz and the board thanked the community for its support. A thank you to members (Mrs. Batson and Mrs. Frick) for the Christmas Decor.
- I. Unfinished Business: There are a few unfinished projects which include the continuation of mulching and finishing painting the perimeter fencing (will need warmer weather). It was noted the

revisions of the "deed restriction' continue to be in review and will be out to the community as soon as completed.

J. New Business: Monthly meetings will continue as scheduled, President Linda Schwartz indicated she hopes to hear from the community regarding any input or ideas for the HOA.

K. OTHER: Discussions regarding the next year included: Block party, Up lighting to the landscape and the addition of new rock to the entrance bed from a "credit" at yard stop. President Linda Schwartz also requested people walking pets to please pick up any waste left behind.

K. Adjournment. With no further business pending, the annual membership meeting was adjourned on the motion of Margaret Maiello and the second of Stephanie Peebles at 8:04pm.

	_ Debra Babcock, Secretary
JANUARY 2023	

Annual Meeting Signature Sheet sign-in. (filed with annual meeting minutes). Lots represented during annual meeting .

1- Bret Hamilton

2 - Proxy - Santoro

3 - Alyssa Lombardo

4 - Proxy Tony Wood

6- David Batson

7 - zoom/Pam Barker

9- Jamie Randazzo * New director

16- proxy Matthew Hulbert

18 Proxy (Cliff Ximanies)

21/22 Proxy David Clutts

23 proxy Larry Miller

27 - Kathy Blackstone

29- Anthony Medford

30 Stephanie Peebles

31 - Carissa Burroughs

33- Merlinda Swearingen

34- Mark Roso

37 - Ray Hosley

39/40/41- Mark Vasiliades

42- Migdalis Rivera Hernandez

43 Peggy Copare

46 Linda Schwartz

47 proxy David Edenfield

49- Linda Schwartz

53- Proxy - Louis DeLeon

57- Scott Young

61 Dan Schutte

62/63- Margaret Maiello

64/65 - Joan Spering

66- Debra Babcock

67-Mikd Schmidt (zoom)

68-Amy Raczkowski

70- proxy Molly Cunningham

72- Rosa Solorazano

73- Michael Totillo