Vermillion Township Annual Meeting Minutes March 8, 2022

Attendance:

Larry Ring

Bruce Lohmann

Audrey Felty

Nick Rueger

Cindy Ladzun

Chris Haan

Adam Girgen

Kenny Kasel

James Sathra

Dianne Volkert-Ring

Clerk Ladzun called the meeting to order at 8:40 pm and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Mike Slavik, Dakota County, District 1 Commissioner briefly attended the meeting to discuss various updates regarding things happening within Dakota County.

The Clerk solicited nominations for moderator. James Sathra was nominated. Audrey Felty motioned to have James Sathra as moderator. Seconded by Ken Kasel. Motion carried.

Clerk Ladzun read the 2021 annual meeting minutes and the public notice of the 2022 Annual Meeting. James Sathra motioned to accept the Annual Meeting minutes and public notice of the 2022 Annual Meeting. Seconded by Ken Kasel. Motion carried.

Nick Rueger motioned to hold the annual election at the USW 662 Union Hall and that the election would be held between the hours of 10:00 am and 8:00 pm. Seconded by Ken Kasel. Motion carried.

Audrey Felty motioned to set the time of the 2023 Annual Town Meeting to after the closing of the polls and the votes have been tallied, roughly 8:45 pm. Seconded by Chris Haan. Motion carried.

Larry Ring motioned to set the first Thursday of every month at 7:00 pm (starting on June 2, 2022) at the USW 662 Union Hall for the regular monthly meetings. This would Seconded by Audrey Felty. Motion carried.

Larry Ring motioned to set the Fire levy at \$110,000.00 for 2023. Seconded by Nick Rueger. Motion carried.

Nick Rueger motioned to set the Road and Bridge levy at \$280,000.00 for 2023. Seconded by Audrey Felty. Motion carried.

Diane Volkert-Ring motioned to set the General levy at \$85,000.00 for 2023. Seconded by Audrey Felty. Motion carried.

Audrey Felty motioned to use the Dakota County Tribune and the Hastings Journal as the official newspapers. It was also noted that the town website: vermilliontownshipmn.com and the Town Hall will also be used for public notices. Seconded by Diane Volkert-Ring. Motion carried.

The Board of Canvass was held: Treasurer, Nick Rueger motioned to accept the voting results as presented. Seconded by Audrey Felty. Motion carried. Larry Ring was elected as Supervisor and Cynthia Ladzun was elected as Clerk.

Bruce Lohmann motioned to adjourn the Annual Meeting at 10:10 p.m. Seconded by Audrey Felty. Motion carried.

Cynthia Vadzun

Clerk, Vermillion Township

James Sathra

Moderator, Resident of Vermillion Township

Date

2021 VERMILLION TOWNSHIP FINANCIAL RECAP

	· ·	
JANUARY 2021	ENDING BALANCE GENERAL ACCOUNT	\$ 156,685.45
	ENDING BALANCE GOPHER ACCOUNT	\$ 52,135.65
	ENDING BALANCE MONEY MARKET ACCOUNT	\$ 82,467.56
	TOTAL	\$ 291,288.66
DECEMBER 2021	ENDING BALANCE GENERAL ACCOUNT	\$ 309,795.83
	ENDING BALANCE GOPHER ACCOUNT	\$ 63,559.75
	ENDING BALANCE MONEY MARKET ACCOUNT	\$ 83,236.44
	TOTAL	\$ 456,592.02
2021 EXPENSES	ROAD AND BRIDGE (GRAVEL, DUST CONTROL, SAND AND SALT, MAINTENANCE)	\$ 252,186.96
	HRFA (HASTINGS RURAL FIRE ASSN)	\$ 101,051.56
	GENERAL (PAYROLL, ATTORNEY, PERMITS,	\$ 169,245.06
	PUBLISHING, INSURANCE, ETC)	
2021 INCOME	STATE, COUNTY, PERMITS	\$ 437,844.44

NICK RUEGER TREASURER 3/8/2022