

Minutes of the 2023 AGM for the Kayak Share Club

Date: 9th November 2023 Time: Meeting commenced at 6.30pm Venue: The Oaks Hotel, 118 Military Road Neutral Bay

Attendees: Existing Office Bearers and Club Members (27 in total), refer to separate document **Apologies:** Ken Woolfe, Angie Guildford, Marilyn Costello, Kate Mura, Deirdre Smith, Judie Dowler, Paul Sorento, Louise D, Judith Burgess.

- 1. The Minutes of the 2022 AGM were received and accepted as an accurate record
 - a. Moved and seconded: Loretta Moy, Colin Whybourne | Passed by simple majority

2. Presidents Report: Loretta Moy reported on key events over the past 12 months, including projects underway and review of kayaking activity reports.

- a. Michael Radenic thanked Loretta on behalf of the KSC for all her work as President.
- 3. The Financial Statement was received and accepted as an accurate and true record
 - a. Moved and seconded: Loretta Moy, Paul Clift | Passed by simple majority
- 4. Motion: That the committee be increased in size to 9 members.
 - a. Moved and seconded: Loretta Moy, Michael Radenic | Passed by simple majority
- 5. Nomination and Election of new committee members:

Andrew Watson (returning officer) confirmed the following nominations. There were no additional nominations and these nominations were accepted:

- a. Michael Radenic President
- b. Paul Clift Vice President
- c. Dale Crosby Secretary
- d. Peter Collett Treasurer
- e. Judie Dowler Committee member
- f. Rod Jacka Committee member
- g. Joanne Meader Committee member
- h. Loretta Moy Committee member
- i. Maggie Loaney Committee member



6. General Business:

- a. There was no general business
- 7. The meeting closed at approximately 7.30pm

Dale Crosby | Secretary