LDCC Cup Competitions 2022

(draws made 24 Feb 2022 by members of LDCC Management Committee @ NBCC)

ECB Vitality T20 – 1st XI 20 over Competition

(1st Round play by – 22 May / 2nd Round play by – 12 June / QF play by – 3 July / Finals Day scheduled 24 July)

1st Round

Birk Park	v	Alder
Colwyn Bay	v	Northern
F'wood Bootle	v	Wavertree
Formby		Bye
F'wood Hesk	v	Wigan
HSM	v	Ainsdale
Liverpool		Bye
Maghull		Bye
Newton LW	v	Leigh
Ormskirk	v	Lytham
Orrell RT	v	Rainford
Rainhill	v	Caldy
Sefton Park	v	New B'ton
S'port Trinity	v	S'port & B
St Helens	v	Old Xavs
Wallasey		Bye

2nd Round

Match 1 - Orrell RT / Rainford	versus	Newton LW / Leigh
Match 2 - S'port Trinity / S'port & B	versus	HSM / Ainsdale
Match 3 - Formby	versus	Ormskirk / Lytham
Match 4 - Maghull	versus	F'wood Hesk / Wigan
Match 5 - St Helens / Old Xavs	versus	F'wood Bootle / Wavertree
Match 6 - Colwyn Bay / Northern	versus	Sefton Park / New B'ton
Match 7 - Liverpool	versus	Wallasey
Match 8 - Rainhill / Caldy	versus	Birk Park / Alder

Quarter Finals

Match 9 - Winners Match 3	versus	Winners Match 8
Match 10 - Winners Match 4	versus	Winners Match 6
Match 11 - Winners Match 7	versus	Winners Match 5
Match 12 - Winners Match 1	versus	Winners Match 2
Semi Finals		
Winners Match 11	versus	Winners Match 12
Winners Match 9	versus	Winners Match 10

The remaining Cup competitions will feature "Wimbledon" style draws for subsequent Rounds

Digman Cup (1st XI 45 Over Competition)

(1st Round play on – 5 June / QF play on – 17 July / SF Play on – 14 August / Final Scheduled – 11 September)

1 st Round		
Northern	v	Orrell RT
S'port & Birkdale	v	Birkenhead Park
Leigh	v	Lytham
Ormskirk	v	Formby
Newton LW		Вуе
Rainhill	v	New Brighton
Wigan	v	Rainford
F'wood Bootle	v	Wallasey

NB – subsequent rounds subject to "Wimbledon" draw, (ie winners of Northern / Orrell RT will play at home to winners of S'port & Birkdale / Birkenhead Park etc).

Tyler Cup (1st XI 45 Over Competition)

(Prel Round play on 8 May - 1st Round play on – 12 June / QF play on – 03 July / SF Play on – 07 August / Final Scheduled – 4 September)

Preliminary Round				
Spring V	v	Maghull		
Ainsdale	v	Sutton		
Parkfield L	v	Prestatyn		
1 st Round				
HSM	v	Spring V / Maghull		
F'wood Hesk	v	St Helens T		
Highfield	v	Norley Hall		
Wavertree	v	Caldy		
Alder	v	Northop Hall		
Liverpool	v	Parkfield L / Prestatyn		
Colwyn Bay	v	Old Xavs		
S'port Trinity	v	Ainsdale / Sutton		

NB – subsequent rounds subject to "Wimbledon" draw, (ie winners of HSM or Spring View / Maghull will play at home to winners of FH / St Helens T etc).