

Annual General Meeting Minutes for 7th June 2019

Present: Sam Elliott, John Kerley, Sybille Maddock, Jonathan Bowell, Amy Dennis, Rebecca Rodwell, Alexis Tanner, Kevin Elliott, Shelley Gamble, Jon Massey, Nicola Borley, Tim Quance, Adam Masters, Katie Roberston, Chris Minchella and Emily Bullman.

Apologies from Sharon Jones, Pete Warrington

Welcome and introduction from Sam Elliott in the absence of an incumbent chair.

Minutes of the last AGM verified and signed my Sam Elliott.

There were no matters arising from the last AGM.

Reports:

As there was no incumbent chairman there was no chairman's report.

Treasures report was given to all present to read.

Group Scout Leader and Section reports were all handed out in a booklet.

Elections to the Excutive:

Group leader Sam Elliott appointed a new chair, Sybille Maddock.

Amy Dennis agreed to stay as Treasurer nominated by Nicola Borley and seconded by Katie Robertson.

Jonathan Bowell was elected as secretary nominated Adam Masters and Seconded by Jon Massey.

Committee members returning were Becky Rodwell nominated by Shelley Gamble and Chris Minchella nominated by Tara Jacobs.

John Kerley, Deputy District Commissioner spoke of the commitment of the leaders of Blandford Scout Group that makes it the jewel on the crown of local Scouting. John praised the group for all the activities it undertakes up to and including the Scouts visit to Ireland. John thanked everyone involved, from Sam leading the Group to the young people who help make Blandford scouting what it is. He also passed on the thanks of the County Commissioner and the District Commissioner.

Sam Elliott closed the meeting.