Early voting begins Oct. 13 and goes through Oct. 30. Election Day is Nov. 3

Early Voting Dates: Oct. 13 through Oct. 30: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. (except Sundays) • Oct. 18 and Oct. 25: 1 to 6 p.m.

Hays County

2020 Bond Election

Proposition A:

2020 Hays County Parks & Open Space Bond

The issuance of \$75,000,000 of bonds for the purpose of constructing, improving, renovating, equipping and acquiring land and interests in land, buildings and facilities for park and recreational purposes, including but not limited to constructing and improving parks and the acquisition of land and interests in land in connection therewith; acquiring open space and conservation land and acquiring conservation easements on land for any authorized purposes, including to ensure its availability for, recreational, or open-space use, or to protect wildlife habitat and the water quality of creeks, rivers and springs; protecting natural resources by minimizing flood risks and improving flood safety; improving connectivity through the acquisition of land, construction and improvement of trails, sidewalks and related infrastructure and the levying of a tax sufficient to pay the principal of and interest on the bonds.

City of Kyle

Bond Election 2020

Proposition A: Public Safety Center

The issuance of general obligation bonds in the principal amount not to exceed \$37,000,000 for the purpose of planning, designing, constructing, improving and equipping of a public safety facility, specifically a new police station and emergency operations center; and the levy of a tax in payment thereof.

Proposition B:

Regional Sportsplex and Festival Grounds

The issuance of general obligation bonds in the principal amount not to exceed \$10,000,000 for the planning, designing, constructing, improving and equipping of, and acquisition of real property for, parks in the city; and the levy of a tax in payment thereof.

City Charter Amendments

Proposition C: Annexation

Shall Article I, Section 1.07, and Article II, Section 2.01, of the City Charter be amended to require consent to annexation of land by the City as required by state law and to conform annexation and disannexation procedures to state law?

Proposition D:

Election Precincts and Polling Places

Shall Article V, Section 5.06 of the City Charter be amended to provide that the election precincts for City elections are those established by ordinance or state law and to provide that City Hall may be one of the polling places during City elections?

Proposition E:

Council-Initiated Non-Binding Ballot Propositions Shall Article VI, Section 6.15 (Non-binding Ballot Propositions) be added to the City Charter to authorize the City Council to call elections on ballot propositions that are non-binding in nature when the council wishes to obtain an informal indication of the city's voters on an issue?

Proposition F: Police Department Oversight

Shall Article VII, Section 7.06 of the City Charter be amended to provide that police department procedures and policies shall be subject to review and modification by the City Council, to require the Police Chief to provide the City Council with an annual report about police department operations, and to provide for the City Council to establish a committee with oversight over standard operating policies and strategies, data sharing, and use of resources of the police department for the purpose of promoting public safety, transparency, and crime reduction through community policing models?

Proposition G: Non-Substantive

Shall Section 13.11 (Non-substantive Revisions) of the City Charter be added to grant the City Council authority to make non-substantive revisions to the City Charter for numbering, spelling, grammar, cross-references, and punctuation without obtaining separate approval of the voters in a Charter amendment election?

WHO IS ON THE BALLOT

Hays County has a long list of contests on the ballot for the General Election, including 19 local races. Individual ballots may vary depending on a voter's address.

FEDERAL

President/Vice-President

Donald J. Trump/ Michael R. Pence (R) Joseph R. Biden/ Kamala D. Harris (D) Jo Jorgensen/ Jeremy "Spike" Cohen (L) Howie Hawkins/ Angela Walker (G)

U.S. Senator

John Cornyn (R) Mary "Mj" Hegar (D) Kerry Douglas McKennon (L) David B. Collins (G)

U.S. Representative District 21

Chip Roy (R) Wendy R. Davis (D) Arthur DiBianca (L) Tommy Wakely (G)

U.S. Representative District 25

Roger Williams (R)
Julie Oliver (D)
Bill Kelsey (L)

US House District 35

Lloyd Doggett (D)* Jenny Garcia Sharon (R) Jason Mata Sr. (I) Mark Loewe (L)

STATE

Railroad Commissioner

James "Jim" Wright (R) Chrysta Castañeda (D) Matt Sterett (L) Katija "Kat" Gruene (G)

Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Texas

Nathan Hecht (R) Amy Clark Meachum (D) Mark Ash (L)

Chief Justice, Supreme Court Place 6, Unexpired Term

Jane Bland (R) Kathy Cheng (D)

Chief Justice, Supreme Court Place 7

Jeff Boyd (R) Staci Williams (D) William Bryan Strange III (L)

Chief Justice, Supreme Court Place 8

Brett Busby (R) Gisela D. Triana (D) Tom Oxford (L)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3

Bert Richardson (R) Elizabeth Davis Frizell (D)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4

Kevin Patrick Yeary (R) Tina Clinton (D)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9

David Newell (R) Brandon Birmingham (D)

State Board of Education, District 5

Lani Popp (R) Rebecca Bell-Metereau (D) Stephanie Berlin (L)

Texas Senate District 21

Frank Pomeroy (R) Judith Zaffirini* (D)

State Representative District 45

Erin Zwiener* (D) Carrie Isaac (R)

Chief Justice 3rd District Court of Appeals

Jeff L. Rose* (R) Darlene Byrne (D)

HAYS COUNTY

Judge, 22nd Judicial District

R. Bruce Boyer (R)

Judge, 453rd Judicial District

David Junkin (R) Sherri Tibbe (D)

Judge, Court at Law No. 3

Millie Thompson (D)
Tacie Zeihart* (R)

Sheriff

Gary Cutler* (R) Alex Villalobos (D)

Tax Assessor-Collector

Jenifer O'Kane* (R) Daphne Tenorio (D)

Commissioner, Precinct 1

Debbie Gonzales Ingalsbe* (D) Rodrigo Amaya, Jr. (L)

Commissioner, Precinct 3

Lisa Prewitt (D) Lon A. Shell* (R)

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1, Place 1

Joanne Prado (D)

Constable, Precinct 1

Eliseo Galarza (R) David L. Peterson* (D)

Constable, Precinct 2

Michael Torres (D) Steve Avalos (R)

Constable. Precinct 3

Don Montague (R) Cynthia Millonzi (D)

Constable, Precinct 4

Ron E. Hood (R)

Constable, Precinct 5

John Ellen (R)

SAN MARCOS COUNTY

SMCISD, District 1

Juan Miguel Arredondo James Bryant, Jr.

SMCISD, District 3

Nicholas Costilla Mayra Mejia

City of San Marcos, Mayor

Jane Hughson*
Randy Dethrow
Michael Hathaway
Juan Miguel Arredondo
Justin Harris

City of San Marcos, Place 3

Ed Mihalkanin* Alyssa Garza

City of San Marcos, Place 4

Shane Scott

Mark Rockeymoore*

City of San Marcos, Place 5

Mark Gleason Omar Baca Zach Sambrano

BUDA COUNTY

Position 1 (At-Large)

Matt Smith LaVonia Horne-Williams

Position 2 (At-Large)

Bobby Lane Monica Davidson

KYLE COUNTY

Mayor

Travis Mitchell* Linda Tenoria David Abdel Peter Parcher

District 2

Tracy Scheel* Yvonne Flores-Cale

District 4

Tim Hutchion Ashlee Bradshaw

