# 2020 VOTER KNOW BEFORE YOU GO GUILLIAMSON COUNTY CO

# Early voting begins Oct. 13 and goes through Oct. 30. Election Day is Nov. 3

Early Voting Dates: Oct. 13 through Oct. 30: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. (except Sundays) • Oct. 18 and Oct. 25: 1 to 6 p.m.

# City of Jarrell

**Proposition:** Reauthorization of local sales and use tax at the rate of one-fourth percent (1/4%) to continue providing revenue for maintenance and repair of municipal streets for said city.

# City of Liberty Hill

**Propositions One:** Shall the term of office for elected officers of the City of Liberty Hill, Texas be changed to three (3) years?

# City of Pflugerville

Proposition A: The issuance of \$101,700,000 bonds by the City of Pflugerville, Texas, for transportation projects for City intersection improvements, City neighborhood street reconstruction, Immanuel Road, FM 685 corridor improvements, SH 45 frontage roads, Kelly Lane, Pfluger Farm Lane North, Main Street, Central Commerce Drive, Picadilly Drive, Weiss Lane extension/realignment with Cameron Road, East Pflugerville Parkway and East Pecan Street. Taxes sufficient to pay the principal of and interest on the bonds will be imposed.

**Proposition B:** The issuance of \$42,300,000 bonds by the City of Pflugerville, Texas, for parks and recreation projects for trail improvements, neighborhood parks, land acquisition, Lake Pflugerville, 1849 Park, and destination play space. Taxes sufficient to pay the principal of and interest on the bonds will be imposed.

**Proposition C:** The issuance of \$47,300,000 bonds by the City of Pflugerville, Texas, for a recreation and senior center. Taxes sufficient to pay the principal of and interest on the bonds will be imposed.

# City of Round Rock

**Proposition A:** Amendment to Sec. 14.04 of the Home Rule Charter of the City of Round Rock, Texas changing the conflict of interest regulations to follow Chapter 171 of the Texas Local Government Code.

**Proposition B:** Amendment to Sec. 14.08(a)(3) of the Home Rule Charter of the City of Round Rock, Texas to clarify the prohibitions against city officials and candidates requesting or accepting political contributions from city employees.

**Proposition C:** Amendment to Sec. 14.08(a)(4) of the Home Rule Charter of the City of Round Rock, Texas to prohibit city employees from contributing funds to a political action committee for use in a city election.

**Proposition D:** Amendment to Sec. 3.01 of the Home Rule Charter of the City of Round Rock, Texas to delete the second paragraph related to the transition from two-year terms to three-year terms.

**Proposition E:** Amendment to the Home Rule Charter of the City of Round Rock, Texas to repeal Sec. 14.10 regarding the submission of the original charter to the voters in 1977.

**Proposition F:** Amendment to the Home Rule Charter of the City of Round Rock, Texas to clarify in Sec. 3.08(c) the prohibitions against interference with Administration.

**Proposition G:** Amendment to the Home Rule Charter of the City of Round Rock, Texas to clarify in Sec. 3.17 the City Manager's authority to designate assistant(s) for the Mayor and City Council.

# City of Taylor

**Proposition A:** Shall Article 4, Section 4.1 of the Taylor City Charter be amended to require that Council members be elected by a majority vote.

**Proposition B:** Shall Article 4, Section 4.2 of the Taylor City Charter be amended to state that a conflict of interest between a Council Member and the City Council shall be defined by Chapter 171 Texas Local Government Code as written or subsequently amended and upon compliance with Chapter 171 the conflict of interest shall be deemed properly disclosed.

**Proposition C:** Shall Article 9, Section 9.1 of the Taylor City Charter be amended to allow the City Manager to hire and remove employees of the City.



# Who is on the ballot?

# **FEDERAL**

## **President/Vice-President**

Donald J. Trump/Michael R. Pence (R) Joseph R. Biden/Kamala D. Harris (D) Jo Jorgensen/Jeremy "Spike" Cohen (L) Howie Hawkins/Angela Walker (G)

#### **U.S. Senator**

John Cornyn (R) Mary "Mj" Hegar (D) Kerry Douglas McKennon (L) David B. Collins (G)

#### **U.S. Representative District 31**

John Carter (R) Donna Imam (D) Clark Patterson (L)

# **STATE**

#### **Railroad Commissioner**

James "Jim" Wright (R) Chrysta Castañeda (D) Matt Sterett (L) Katija "Kat" Gruene (G)

## **Cheif Justice, Supreme Court**

Nathan Hecht (R) Amy Clark Meachum (D) Mark Ash (L)

## Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6 - Unexpired Term

Jane Bland (R) Kathy Cheng (D)

#### **Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7**

Jeff Boyd (R) Staci Williams (D)

William Bryan Strange III (L)

# Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8

Brett Busby (R) Gisela D. Triana (D) Tom Oxford (L)

## **Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 3**

Bert Richardson (R) Elizabeth Davis Frizell (D)

## Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 4

Kevin Patrick Yeary (R) Tina Clinton (D)

## **Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 9**

David Newell (R) Brandon Birmingham (D)

# Member, State Board of Education, District 10

Tom Maynard (R)
Marsha Burnett-Webster (D)
Trip Seibold (L)

# **State Representative District 20**

Terry M. Wilson (R) Jessica Tiedt (D)

## **State Representative District 52**

Lucio Valdez (R) James Talarico (D)

#### **State Representative District 136**

Mike Guevara (R) John H. Bucy III (D) Brian Elliott (L)

# Chief Justice,

## **3rd Court of Appeals District**

Jeff Rose (R) Darlene Byrne (D)

#### **District Judge, 26th Judicial District**

Donna King (R) Brian McConnell (D)

## District Judge, 395th Judicial District

Ryan Larson (R) Lucio Del Toro (D)

## District Judge, 425th Judicial District

Betsy F. Lambeth (R)

# District Attorney, 26th Judicial District

Shawn Dick (R)

# COUNTY

## **County Attorney**

Dee Hobbs (R) Stan O. Springerley (D)

#### **Sheriff**

Robert Chody (R) Mike Gleason (D)

#### **County Commissioner Precinct 1**

Nikki Gonzales (R) Terry Cook (D)

#### **County Commissioner Precinct 3**

Valerie Covey (R) Sharon Cummings (D)

#### **County Constable Precinct 1**

Vinnie Cherrone (R) Mickey Chance (D)

#### **County Constable Precinct 2**

Jeff Anderson (R) Robert Tijerina (D)

#### **County Constable Precinct 3**

Kevin Stofle (R)

## **County Constable Precinct 4**

Paul Leal (R) Perry Travis (D)

# Where can I vote?

County voters can vote at any polling center on election day as opposed to having to visit a specific precinct.