# FALLS VILLAGE DEMOCRATIC TOWN COMMITTEE MEETING Falls Village-Town of Canaan – Emergency Services Center Monday, June 24<sup>th</sup>, 2024 - 4:00PM

- 1. Call to Order 4:11pm
- 2. **Roll Call (sign-in)**: Dan Silverman, Jim Henkens, Thom Wilson, Marc Rosen, Dave Barger, John Atchley, George Elling, Pat Mechare, Elizabeth Pierce, Chris Kinsella, Eileen Kinsella, Dan Carr, Janet Hanna. Doug C. (late arrival)
  - a. Non-members present: Susan Allen, Jack Finklestein, Joyce Finkelstein, Daly Reville, Andrea Williams

### 3. Committee Status

- a. Added Pate Mechare to Nominating Committee
- b. Added Eileen Kinsella to Bylaws Committee
  - i. Dan Silverman to be copied on By-laws work (if any)

### 4. Discussion of DTC Roles

- a. Discussion of DTC members donating recommended
- 5. Nominations of the Town Justices of the Peace
  - a. Added Barbara Dinehart to list
  - b. Removed Barbara Riley from list

### 6. Other Business

a. Janet Hanna thanked John Atchley and Linda Sloane for hosting door knocking on Sunday 6/23.

# 7. Adjournment

- a. Thom Wilson moved to adjourn at 4:40pm.
- b. Seconded by Dan Carr.
- c. Motion passed unanimously.

Note that following the DTC meeting, candidates Justin Potter, Maria Horn, and Johanna Hayes spoke to those present.