205 NW Heady Avenue Ferrelview, Missouri 64163 Phone (816) 464-5010 Fax (816) 464-2383

Minutes of the Meeting

Regular Session held on May 2nd, 2020 at 4 PM

In attendance were:

Board Members: Phil Gilliam, Frank Baumann and John Rydholm

Village Staff: City Clerk April Baxter and Police Chief Daniel Clayton

Absent: Theresa Wilson and Kevin Turley

Audience Members: NONE

Meeting was called to order at 4:04 PM

Chairman Phil Gilliam: Gilliam stated that Water Commissioner Beth Siegfried no longer meets the qualifications to be on the Village of Ferrelview Board of Trustees and has resigned her seat effective immediately.

A motion was made by Frank Baumann to appoint James Meyer to the vacant seat on the Board of Trustees. Motion was seconded by Phil Gilliam.

Roll Call Vote:

Phil Gilliam-aye

Frank Baumann-aye

Theresa Wilson-absent

John Rydholm-aye

Motion Carries 3-0-0-1

City Clerk April Baxter swore in James Meyer to the Board of Trustees.

Gilliam addressed a complaint that was submitted against Police Chief Daniel Clayton. Gilliam stated that he reviewed the body camera footage of the traffic stop and found no issues with the citations that Chief Clayton issued and recommended that the board take no action.

205 NW Heady Avenue Ferrelview, Missouri 64163 Phone (816) 464-5010 Fax (816) 464-2383

Gilliam asked the Board of Trustees if the saw any reason to extend the Administrative Order regarding COVID-19. The board agreed to let the order expire on the scheduled date of May 1st, 2020 at 11:59 PM.

Gilliam instructed the City Clerk to re-open up the permit process on the next regular business day which is May 5th, 2020.

City Clerk April Baxter: The City Clerk presented the Board with the monthly billing summaries for all funds.

A motion was made by John Rydholm to pay the bills for the month of April. Motion was seconded by Frank Baumann.

Phil Gilliam-aye	July 0
Frank Baumann-aye	WEX-
James Meyer-aye	Jomos Helpi
Theresa Wilson-absent	
John Dudhalm ava	\mathcal{M}
John Rydholm-aye	
	//

Roll Call Vote:

Motion Carries 4-0-0-1

The City Clerk presented to the Board the meeting minutes from the previous session held on April 11th, 2020.

A motion was made by Frank Baumann to approve to meeting minutes from the previous session. Motion was seconded by John Rydholm.

Ron Can Vote.	
Phil Gilliam-aye	Jul Ala
Frank Baumann-aye	
James Meyer-aye	James Muyer
Theresa Wilson-absent	

205 NW Heady Avenue Ferrelview, Missouri 64163 Phone (816) 464-5010 Fax (816) 464-2383

John Rydholm-aye

Motion Carries 4-0-0-1

The City Clerk stated that she has drafted a water utility payment agreement that would give any resident who has fallen behind on their water account due to the COVID-19 pandemic until July 25th, 2020 to pay off their balances, giving residents 12 weeks. The board agreed unanimously to allow water payment agreements on past due balance.

Ms. Baxter stated that the Village of Ferrelview will be receiving the full disbursement requested from the Platte County Special Road fund.

Ms. Baxter stated that the "Deaf Child Area" signs arrived and are ready to be placed within Ferrelwoods MHP at the request of a resident with a deaf child.

Street Commissioner John Rydholm: Rydholm stated that he is suggesting that the triangle area at 3rd and Heady be repaided and 6th Street from Heady to Garrison Avenue.

Building Commissioner Frank Baumann: No new business

Emergency/Health Commissioner Theresa Wilson: Absent

Police Chief Daniel Clayton: No monthly report. Chief Clayton will give a combined report for April and May at the next regular session in June.

A motion was made by Phil Gilliam to approve \$750 to decal the 2015 Ford Taurus. Motion was seconded by John Rydholm.

Roll Call Vote:

Phil Gilliam-aye

Frank Baumann-aye

James Meyer-aye

Theresa Wilson-absent

John Rydholm-aye

Page 3 of 6

205 NW Heady Avenue Ferrelview, Missouri 64163 Phone (816) 464-5010 Fax (816) 464-2383

Motion Carries 4-0-0-1

Chief Water Operator Kevin Turley: Absent

New Business:

A motion was made by Phil Gilliam to renew the appointment of Daniel Clayton to the Chief of police position for the duration of one year (2020/2021). Motion was seconded by John Rydholm.

Roll Call Vote:

Phil Gilliam-aye

Frank Baumann-aye

James Meyer-aye

Theresa Wilson-absent

John Rydholm-aye

Motion Carries 4-0-0-1

A motion was made by Phil Gilliam to renew the appointment of April Baxter as City Clerk and Treasurer for the duration of one year (2020/2021). Motion was seconded by Frank Baumann.

Roll Call Vote:

Phil Gilliam-aye

Frank Baumann-aye

James Meyer-aye

Theresa Wilson-absent

John Rydholm-aye

Motion Carries 4-0-0-1

205 NW Heady Avenue Ferrelview, Missouri 64163 Phone (816) 464-5010 Fax (816) 464-2383

A motion was made by Phil Gilliam to renew the appointment of Rob Megraw as Village Attorney for the duration of one year (2020/2021). Motion was seconded by Frank Baumann. Roll Call Vote:

Phil Gilliam-aye	and the
Frank Baumann-aye	788
James Meyer-aye	James Muyen
Theresa Wilson-absent	

John Rydholm-aye

Motion Carries 4-0-0-1

Old Business: NONE

Audience Participation: No audience

A motion was made by Frank Baumann to adjourn the regular session. Motion was seconded by Phil Gilliam.

Roll Call Vote:

Phil Gilliam-aye

Frank Baumann-aye

James Meyer-aye

Theresa Wilson-absent

John Rydholm-aye

Motion Carries 4-0-0-1

Meeting was adjourned at 4:45 PM

205 NW Heady Avenue Ferrelview, Missouri 64163 Phone (816) 464-5010 Fax (816) 464-2383

The minutes of the meeting held on May 2nd, 2020 were approved by the Board of Trustees on this 6th day of June 2020.

Chairman of the Board

Attest:

City Clerk