

Date/ Time: Tuesday June 22, 2021 at 11:00 AM (CST)

Location: Sebastian County Emergency Management and Public Safety Center (EOC)

8400 Zero St. Fort Smith, Arkansas 72903

Zoom link: for Members unable to attend in-person:

(https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81543709021?pwd=UjUyYlFzWEZlYStrVkp4bGsxZk8wdz09

Board of Officers	How Attended?
Scott Ballard, President	In person
Jeff Turner, 1 st Vice President	In person
Steve Harrison, 2 nd Vice President	In person
Michael McCammon, Immediate Past President	Not present
Kristi Key, Executive Council	Zoom
Carla Holcroft, Secretary	In-person
Shannon McCuin, Treasurer	In-person
Stuart Peters, Commercial Advisory Member	Zoom

1. Called to Order: Scott Ballard, time 11:10 am

2. Roll Call: Secretary, Carla Holcroft

- ✓ Scott Ballard-present
- ✓ Jeff Turner-present
- ✓ Steve Harrison-present
- ✓ Michael McCammon-not present
- ✓ Kristi Key-present
- ✓ Carla Holcroft-present
- ✓ Shannon McCuin-present
- ✓ Stuart Peters-present

Documentation of who attended the meeting via zoom:

Brandy Mendoza-Bentonville Police Dept.	Karen Grimm-Little Rock Police Dept.
Teresa Hudson-Springdale Police Dept.	Tamara Hune-Little Rock Police Dept.
Tricia Woodward-Springdale Police Dept.	Ronnie Sturdy-Little Rock Police Dept.
Matthew knight/w Spatial Data Research, Inc.	Michelle Armstrong-Little Rock Police Dept.
Ronya Marveggio-Springale Police Dept.	Kevin Gipson-Little Rock Police Dept.
Natisha Claypool-Fayetteville Police Dept.	Maegan Elkins-Washington County Sheriff
Mark Baughman-Rogers Police Dept.	Seith Redmon-Washington County Sheriff
Kristi Key-Fayetteville Police Dept.	Shannon Scott-WAPDD (In-Person)
Tina Thompson-WAPDD (In-Person)	



3. Approval of 2020 Arkansas APCO Business Meeting minutes & 2021 Chapter Executive Meeting Minutes

Motioned:	Jeff Turner
Seconded:	Shannon McCuin
Discussion	No discussion

4. President Report:

- Membership Count: 345 (Increase of 74 since February)
- Facebook Page Likes: 526 (56% Women, 42% Men)
- Ronya Marveggo stepped down as 2nd Vice President, and Steven Harrison has been appointed as 2nd Vice President.
- NPSTW Chapter Contest- We received several nominations, they have been posted on our website. Fayetteville Police Dept was chosen and was given a metal flag and Maegan Elkins from Washington County who nominated Fayetteville Police Dept given a \$50 gift card.
- Arkansas APCO/NENA Conference is set for October 15-18, 2021 in Benton, AR.
- APCO International Conference is sent for August 15-18, 2021 in San Antonio, TX.

5. Agenda:

a) During our last business meeting, the decision was made to open a separate bank account for our conference. The account has now been established w/ Arvest Bank with an initial deposit of \$4,000.00. For ease of access throughout the State of Arkansas, would the Board like to move our Chapter Bank US Bank Account to Arvest Bank as well?

Motioned:	Kristi Key
Seconded:	Jeff Turner
Discussion	No discussion

Shannon will move those funds over to the Arvest Bank

b) Arkansas APCO Joint Chapter Research Committee Guidelines Adoption.

Motioned:	Jeff Turner
Seconded:	Steve Harrison



Discussion No discussion

Is there any Arkansas APCO Members that wish to serve on this committee? If so, let us know via chat or email anyone on the board.

Is there anyone that would like to Chair this committee?

Shannon- Is there anyone from NENA that is on this meeting that would like to go forward with us combining chapters?

Tisha- Arkansas NENA is still interested in joining Chapter's and Bud Gray volunteered to represent NENA on that committee.

Kristi- She doesn't want to help on the committee, but she would be glad to answer any questions anyone might have.

Jeff Turner said he could help

Scott- asked if anyone from board could chair that committee, Carla Holcroft said she could help.

c) Regional Liaison Positions

The Regional Liaison Positions follow ADAM's Regions map. The open positions are NE, SE and SW. These positions need to be filled. Scott will be posting the map and information on Arkansas APCO's website. If anyone on the call were interested could let us know via chat or email a board member.



d) Arkansas Board Member Elections (Steve Harrison).



Will open up 2nd Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary on August 1, 2021 and close them on August 30, 2021.

6. Old Business:

Over the past year, Officers of the Arkansas APCO Board have collaboratively created a Conference guide utilizing common practices and guides from other state chapters. This Chapter Guide would work to establish a memorandum of understanding with the Arkansas NENA Chapter, but can also be used independently. The Conference Guide is a working document that will likely need updating every year. However, it would provide a foundation for all future chapter conferences. The Conference Guide is nearing completion to be considered for adoption as the Official Arkansas APCO Conference Guide.

7. Executive Council Report: (Kristi Key)

Nikki White with Springdale Police Department won the National APCO T-shirt design.

APCO International re-introduced the Grassroots Campaign to Support Federal Funding to Modernize 9-1-1 Systems. A major infrastructure package was introduced in Congress-the LIFT America Act which includes \$15 billion in funding for Next Generation 9-1-1.

To get the word out click on this link: https://www.apcointl.org/government-relations/take-action/

8. Treasurer Report: (Shannon McCuin)

US Bank Balance- \$26,766.03 Arvest Bank-(C)- \$5,994.35 Arvest Bank-(B)- \$ 112.09

9. 911 Board Liaison Update: (Shannon McCuin)

They are anticipating it being awarded to AT&T but the legislative body will make that decision. We should know something in August.

The Federal Engineering PSAP Consolidation report will be posted on the Arkansas 911 Board Website on June 28, 2021. The 911 board will look at their recommendations.

10. Conference Committee Update: (Scott Ballard)

We have purchased ClearEvent which is an All-In-One Management Software for events. It is a great program! It integrates schedule, vendors, class schedules and sponsors.



Several members and vendors are registering. There have been a few Call for Speaker applications that have been turned in. We are still looking for speakers. If you are interested reach out to a committee member.

11. Adjournment: (Scott Ballard)

Motioned:	Jeff Turner
Seconded:	Shannon McCuin
Time:	11:50 am

Approved: Scott Ballard Scott Ballard, President