ASHINGTON LEARNING PARTNERSHIP GOVERNING BODY



20 Mar 23

Co-opted governors (6) are appointed by the Governing Body. They are people who in the opinion of the Governing Body have the skills required to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school.

| | Term of Of Ends/End |
|---|------------------------|
| lan Harbottle | 8 Nov 2 |
| ev. Chris Groocock | 6 Mar 2 |
| ٨rs Louise Rule (CHAIR) | 19 Jun 2 |
| ٨s Jill Varney | 2 Apr 2 |
| Vacancy | |
| Vacancy | |
| Former Co-opted governors (past 2 years): | |
| Mr Con Todd | Sep 19 |
| Mrs Leigh Elliot (CHAIR) | Jun 18 |
| | |

Local Education Authority governors (1) are nominated by the local authority but appointed by the Governing Body.

Mr James Richards

Foundation governors (2) are appointed by the ALP's Trustees and are people who, in the opinion of the Trustees, have the skills to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school.

| Vacant | Northumberland College | |
|---|------------------------|--------|
| Vacant | Northumbria University | |
| Former Foundation governors (past 2 years): | | |
| Mrs J Beaumont | Northumberland College | Apr 18 |
| Ms Lorain Miller | Northumbria University | Mar 19 |

Parent governors (2) are elected by other parents at the school. Any parent, or carer, of a registered pupil at the school at the time of election is eligible to stand for election as a parent governor.

| Mrs Gemma Craik | Bothal Primary | 19 Jul 20 |
|---|-----------------|-----------|
| Mrs Laura Davison | Central Primary | 20 Nov 22 |
| Former Parent governors (past 2 years): | | |
| Mr L Sprudd | | Jun 18 |

Staff governors (2): Teaching and support staff who, at the time of election, are employed to work at the school under a contract of employment, are eligible to be staff governors. Staff governors are elected by the school staff.

| Mr Andy Roberts | Ashington Learning | Executive Principal |
|-----------------|--------------------|----------------------------|
| Mrs Anne Parker | Partnership | 31 Jan 23 |

Total governors 13

Associate members are appointed for the particular skills that they bring to the governing body. They can serve on committees, where they may have a vote, and can attend ALP Governing Body meetings but do not vote.

| Mr David Guy |
|--|
| Mr Matthew Wolton |
| Former Associate members (past 2 years): |
| Mr Simon Scott |
| Mr Chris Campbell |