## **FAYETTE COUNTY REPUBLICAN COMMITTEE**

The responsibility of limiting government powers and activities lays at the feet of the citizenry.

## Minutes from Re-organizational Meeting, 30 June 2022

Meeting called to order at 6:38 PM by Chairman Bill Kozlovich. Quorum of Committeepersons announced.

Proxies were asked to be named and given as stated:

Jake Ely for Perryopolis Borough (text proxy given to Jon Marietta)

JoAnn Wilson for Georges TWP 1(Official FCRC paper signed proxy given to Jon Marietta)

Chairman Bill Kozlovich announced the following proxies:

Pat Stefano

Ryan Warner

Melissa Tzan

Matt Dowling

Michelle Tewell

Proxies to Linda Kozlovich as follows:

Kathy Andolino for Dunbar TWP 1(text signature)

James Geibig for Bullskin TWP 2(text signature)

Dana Fayok for Uniontown 1 (via phone)

\_\_\_\_\_

Pledge of Allegiance

Prayer led by Melanie Chrash

Melanie Chrash read letter of support for Bill Kozlovich's candidacy for re-election as Chairman.

Robert Smith read letter of support for Bill Kozlovich's candidacy for re-election as Chairman, Ryan Warner for 1st Vice Chair, and Robert Smith for re-election as 2nd Vice Chair.

Motion made by Michelle Mowry, seconded by Elliott Mazur, for roll call vote for each of the nominations. Motion carried by majority vote.

Nominations for Chairman were made as follows:

Motion made by Gene Humbert, seconded by Jon Marietta, to nominate Michelle Mowry for Chairman.

Motion made by Bob Smith, seconded by Melany Chrash, to nominate Bill Kozlovich for Chairman.

Motion made by Melanie Chrash, seconded by Seth Caton, to close nominations for Chairman.

Nominations for 1st Vice Chair were made as follows:

Motion made by Michelle Mowry, seconded by Gene Humbert, to nominate Elliott Mazur for 1st Vice Chair.

Motion made by Bob Smith, seconded by Henry Shiffbower, to nominate Ryan Warner for 1st Vice Chair.

Nominations for 2nd Vice Chair were made as follows:

Motion made by Melanie Chrash, seconded by Henry Shiffbower, to nominate Bob Smith for 2nd Vice Chair.

Motion made by Jon Marietta, seconded by Elliott Mazur, to nominate Dawn Kapolka for 2nd Vice Chair.

All nominations were closed with unanimous support.

Thirty-one (31) Fayette County Republican Committeepersons were called by name and precinct to cast ballots for each of the positions: Chairman, 1st Vice-Chair, 2nd Vice-Chair.

Ballots were publicly sorted and read aloud by Ernie Miller, Paul Flowers, and Kurt Korinko as follows:

Chairman: Bill Kozlovich 13 votes, Michelle Mowry 18 votes

1st Vice Chair: Elliott Mazur 19 votes, Ryan Warner 11 votes, 1 no vote

2nd Vice Chair: Bob Smith 11 votes, Dawn Kapolka 20 votes

## **FAYETTE COUNTY REPUBLICAN COMMITTEE**

The responsibility of limiting government powers and activities lays at the feet of the citizenry.

Minutes from Re-organizational Meeting (continued), 30 June 2022
Newly elected Chairman, Michelle Mowry, was announced. Newly elected 1st Vice-Chair, Elliott Mazur, was announced. Newly elected 2nd Vice-Chair, Dawn Kapolka, was announced. Seth Caton was named Secretary to the FCRC Executive Board. Sandi Myers was named Treasurer to the FCRC Executive Board.
Next regular monthly meeting for the FCRC will be July 14, 2022 at 6:30 PM at the FCRC meeting room, Health Center Building. Motion made by Seth Caton, seconded by Cody Metts, to adjourn the meeting.