EXHIBITION POULTRY ASSOCIATION OF NSW INC

Minutes of annual general meeting held Saturday 20 August 2022 at 1.30pm at Mittagong RSL Club

Present: Danny Benn, Gerald Farrugia, Heidi Fagan, Dylan Summerell, Peter Gooch, Peter Williams, Melissa Bonnitcha and Janet Doust.

Apologies: Les Simone, Guy Fahey, Bruce and Lonny Raines, Guy Wailes

Meeting opened at 1.30pm.

1. Welcome

President Danny Benn welcomed all present. Apologies were noted.

2. Minutes of previous AGM

The minutes of the previous rescheduled AGM held 29 January 2022 were tabled by the secretary, having previously been circulated to clubs and placed on the website. It was moved Peter Gooch, seconded Gerald Farrugia that these minutes be accepted. CARRIED

3 Business arising

The new website has been developed and is up and running. The secretary sent membership forms for individuals to encourage club members to join up. There was no other business arising from the minutes.

4. President's report

The president read his report which is attached to these minutes. He then moved its acceptance, seconded Heidi Fagan. CARRIED

5. Secretary's report

The secretary read her report to the meeting and moved that it be accepted as tabled, seconded Dylan Summerell. CARRIED. A copy of this report is attached to these minutes.

6 Correspondence

The secretary reported that the majority of correspondence received and sent throughout the year related to club membership. The only other correspondence of note was the audit report from Waldie & Assoc and correspondence to and from the VPFA in relation to NSW payment for standards books sold.

It was moved Gerald Farrugia, seconded Dylan Summerell, that the correspondence be accepted. CARRIED.

7 Treasurer's report – 2021/22

The treasurer read her interim report and tabled the profit/loss statement for the 2021/22 financial year. Acceptance of the report was moved by Janet Doust, seconded Melissa Bonnitcha. CARRIED. A copy of the interim report is attached to these minutes. A copy of the profit/loss statement is also attached to these minutes.

8 & 9 Election of office bearers

The executive vacated their positions and Peter Gooch took the chair for the election of office bearers. The results of the election based on postal nominations received are as follows:

POSITION	NOMINEE	NOMINATED BY	SECONDED BY
President	Danny Benn	Janet Doust	Gerald Farrugia
Vice president northern	Brendan Sharpe	Danny Benn	Gerald Farrugia
Vice president southern	Guy Fahey	Peter Gooch	Melissa Bonnitcha
Secretary	Heidi Fagan Dick	Danny Benn	Gerald Farrugia
Treasurer	Heidi Fagan Dick	Danny Benn	Gerald Farrugia
Judges' registrar	Dylan Summerell	Danny Benn	Gerald Farrugia
Committee	Gerald Farrugia	Danny Benn	Janet Doust
Delegate to ESPA	Danny Benn	Janet Doust	Peter Gooch
	Heidi Dick	Danny Benn	Gerald Farrugia

There were no other nominations for positions on the committee at this stage.

10 Sponsorship for 2023 Royal Easter Show

The meeting discussion options for sponsorship of the SRES poultry and pigeon sections. Janet Doust advised that the current sponsorship was an ongoing \$660 for the Young Judges competition, plus a one-off amount of \$100 for the pigeon section due to it not being held for some years. It was moved Janet Doust, seconded Gerald Farrugia that the amount for the Young Judges competition be continued, with additional amounts for other competitions being decided on when the RAS sent out sponsorship requests – motion CARRIED. There was also discussion about subsidising the travel costs of the winner of the Young Judges competition when they needed to travel interstate to represent NSW at the national event. It was agreed that an amount of \$200 might be set aside for this, given there was a precedent set previously when the winner was sent to the Brisbane royal.

11 Other business

The president presented Peter Gooch (outgoing vice president) and Janet Doust (outgoing secretary and treasurer) with life membership badges in recognition of their contribution over a period of more than 20 years. Name badges were also presented to each of the executive members.

12 Next meeting

The next annual general meeting will be held on 19 August 2023.

There being no further business, the annual general meeting closed at 2.08pm.

DANNY BENN President JANET DOUST Secretary