

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People 1528 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Way · Dayton, Ohio 45402 (937) 222-2172 · FAX (937) 222-8984 · www.naacpdayton.org

OFFICERS

Derrick L. Foward, M.C.E.
President
Rev. Herman E. Branham
1st Vice President
Tom. M. Roberts
2nd Vice President
Willie A. Terrell, Jr.
3rd Vice President
Clair Mae Thompson
Secretary
Lauretta Williams

Assistant Secretary
Cedric L. McGhee
Treasurer
Jamie L. Rippey
Assistant Treasurer

Jessie O. Gooding President, Emeritus

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Te'Nayia A. Bailey
President, Dayton Youth Council
Stacey D. Benson-Taylor
Rev. Herman E. Branham
Religious Affairs
Lu Dale, MA,
Freedom Fund
Eric L. Ellington, Sr.
Sergeant-at-Arms
Jean A. Foward
Littlejohn Junior Youth Council
Rev. Dr. David I. Fox
Criminal Justice
Arnetta G. Gary
GOTV

Littlejohn Junior Youth Council
Rev. Dr. David I. Fox
Criminal Justice
Arnetta G. Gary
GOTV
Ina Green
Membership and Life Memberhip
Felicia A. Hill, R.N.
Health
Atty. Gary J. Leppla
Legal Redress
Cedric L. McGhee
ACT-SO
Marvene A. Mitchell
Community Coordination
David L. Montgomery
Dr. Carl E. Moyler
Ayokunle O. Ogunduyile
International Affairs
Catthy I. Parson
Labor & Industry
Carolyn Y. Perkins
Dayton Youth Council
Tom M. Roberts
Political Action
Derrick Scales, Sr.
Christopher L. Shaw
Nethon M. Stidds

Pointea Action
Derrick Scales, Sr.
Christopher L. Shaw
Nathan M. Shields
Move Foward Thurgood Marshall
Scott Sliver
Communications, Press & Publicity
Deborah A. Smith
Housing
Rosa E.R. Smith, R.N.
WIN
William Thomas Spear
Willie A. Terrell, Jr.

William Thomas Spear
Willie A. Terrell, Jr.
Scholarship
Endia Thomas
Move Foward Thurgood Marshall
Destinee Ra' Walker
President, LJYC
Dr. Anthony B. Whitmore

Dr. Anthony B. Whitmore
Lauretta Williams
Education
Terrence Williams, SMSgt USAF (Ret)
Armed Services and Veterans Affairs
Roland Winburn

Roland Winburn Economic Development "Where There Is Unity, There Is Strength"

July 25, 2018

Dear Friend,

Greetings! It is with great excitement that we invite you to the Dayton Unit NAACP 67th Annual Freedom Fund Banquet to be held on **Friday, October 26, 2018 at 6:30 p.m. at the Dayton Convention Center**. This year we are privileged to have *Rev. Dr. Wendell Anthony*, Pastor of Fellowship Chapel, President of the Detroit Branch NAACP and NAACP National Board Member, as the Keynote Speaker. Plan to attend the President's Reception immediately following the banquet.

We were very thrilled to have more than 1,200 American's from various diverse backgrounds attend our banquet last year and are humbled the Citizens throughout the Dayton Region have chosen to make our event the largest sit-down dinner in Montgomery County, Ohio. May the Lord richly bless you!!!

The Freedom Fund Banquet is the primary source of raising funds for our Unit which allows us to provide Civil and Human Rights Services. We appreciate and solicit your continued support by purchasing an ad, table and tickets to the banquet (See Attachment). As a friendly reminder, membership is the lifeblood of this prestigious organization. We encourage you to become a member today and get actively involved to assist the Dayton Unit NAACP in fulfilling its core goals: *Inform*, *Educate*, *Empower!!!*

When you support the Dayton Unit NAACP, you are supporting the 2nd largest Unit in the State of Ohio; a Littlejohn Junior Youth Council (Ages 1-13) that has been educated on how to conduct a formal business meeting, learned how to follow parliamentary procedures, learned the meaning of community service and has witnessed real life court cases in action; a Dayton Youth Council (Ages 14-17) that has distinguished itself as one of the premier youth groups in the Dayton Region as well as has shown exemplary leadership skills throughout our community; an ACT-SO Youth Group (High School Students) that has worked tirelessly for the past twelve years to bring to the City of Dayton; Gold, Silver and Bronze Medals at the National level in various areas of competition; and most importantly you are supporting this year's theme titled, "VOTE! Our Lives are at Stake!"

We look forward to your generous support. Please visit the Dayton Unit NAACP Website (naacpdayton.org) for additional information. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our office at (937) 222-2172.

Warmest Regards,

Honorable Lu Dale

Chairperson, Freedom Fund Committee

Dayton Unit NAACP

Roy G. Chew, Ph.D.

President

Kettering Health Network

Rog S. Clew

Honorary Chair

Honorable Derrick L. Foward, M.C.E.

President

Dayton Unit NAACP

Bobbie Trittschuh Community Relations Honda of America Mfg., Inc.

Honorary Chair