

Dayton Unit of the NAACP MLK Commemoration Day Committee

Presents



The Inaugural Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Virtual Commemoration Day Celebration

Monday, January 18, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm, The Zoom Room Broadcast Live Via Dayton Unit NAACP Facebook Page

> Theme: *"A Dream Realized" Romans 4:17* (...calling those things as if they were.)

Emcee/Host: 5:00-5:05

The Honorable Dr. Derrick L. Foward President, Dayton Unit NAACP

Invocation (Habakkuk 2:1-3): *5:05-5:08* Elder Alphonsa Foward, Jr. Assistant Pastor, New Life International, Winder, GA

The National Anthem: *5:08-5:11* Renee Pate Psalmist

The Negro National Anthem: 5:11 – 5:15 Monique C. Thompson Gospel Artist – Braselton, GA

The Welcome: 5:15 – 5:17 Mattie P. White 1st Vice President, Dayton Unit NAACP

Faith Leaders Call to Action: *5:17-5:27* Rev. Dr. Crystal D. Walker *5:17-5:19* Executive Director, Greater Dayton Christian Connections



Rev. Dr. Herman L. Walker *5:19-5:21* Pastor, Mt. Moriah Missionary Baptist Church President, Dayton Baptist Pastor and Ministers Union of Greater Dayton, Inc.

Rabbi Judy Chessin 5:21-5:23 Senior Rabbi, Temple Beth Or Chair, Greater Dayton's Synagogue Forum

The Rev. Dr. Benjamin Speare-Hardy II *5:23-5:25* Rector, St. Margaret's Episcopal Church President, West Dayton Caravan of Churches, Inc.

Rev. Dr. Rockney Carter **5:25-5:27** Pastor, Zion Baptist Church President, Clergy Community Coalition

Musical Selection (Glory): 5:27-5:31 Stevin Crane Local Recording Artist

Youth and Young Adult Activist Charge to the Community: 5:31-5:38 LaDonna R. Hayes 5:31-5:32 President, Littlejohn Junior NAACP Youth Council

Te'Nayia A. Bailey *5:32-5:34* President, Dayton NAACP Youth Council

Daj'za Demmings *5:34-5:36* CEO, Dayton Young Black Professionals

Ari Rose Divine *5:36-5:38* CEO, SOE (A Wealth and Wellness Firm)

Youth Presentation (I Have a Dream): 5:38-5:41

Cedric McGhee; Ondrel Shepherd; Sylvan Davis; RhoAnn Gates; Aniyah Walton; Daveah Colter; Lovie Malone; De'Angela Camp; Kamri Johnson-Foster; Erin Starks; Tariyah, Tarayah, Jauneyte & JaBreayle Lyle; Camia & Camille Waver; and Hayden, Eva & Johnathan Arnold

Community Activist Charge to the Community: *5:41-5:49* Donald Domineck *5:41-5:43* Chairman, Dayton Chapter of the New Black Panther Party

Tiffany Countryman *5:43-5:45* Board Member, Neighborhood Over Politics



Marlon Shackelford *5:45-5:47* President, Black Bothers Involvement

David K. Greer, Sr. *5:47-5:49* Chairman, Northwest Priority Board

Government Leaders Charge to the Community: 5:49-6:01 The Honorable Nan Whaley 5:49-5:53 Mayor, City of Dayton

The Honorable Judy Dodge **5:53-5:57** President, Montgomery County Commission

The Honorable Willis E. Blackshear, Jr, *5:57-6:01* State Representative – 39th House District of Ohio



Civic Leaders Charge to the Community: 6:01-6:35

Ina M. Green 6:01-6:03 Dayton Unit NAACP Membership Appeal

The Honorable Tom Roberts *6:03-6:15* President, Ohio Conference NAACP

The Honorable Hilary O. Shelton *6:15-6:35* Senior Vice President of Advocacy and Policy & Director of the NAACP Washington Bureau

Musical Selection (A Change is Going to Come): 6:35-6:40 Stevin Crane Local Recording Artist

Keynote Speaker (6:40 p.m.): The Honorable Sherrod Brown U.S. Senator, OH

Prayer for Community Leaders and Benediction Rev. Renard D. Allen Pastor, St. Luke Missionary Baptist Church Co-Founder, Dayton Ministers United for Social Change

