

## **OFFICERS**

**Dr. Derrick L. Foward** President Rev. Herman E. Branham 1st Vice President Tom. M. Roberts 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Willie A. Terrell, Jr. 3rd Vice President **Clair Mae Thompson** Secretary Lauretta Williams Assistant Secretary Cedric L. McGhee Treasurer Harvey C. Bolden Assistant Treasurer Jessie O. Gooding President, Emeritus

## EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Te'Nayia A. Bailey President, Dayton Youth Council Stacey D. Benson-Taylor Rev. Herman E. Branham Religious Affairs Rev. Rodney Cranford Labor & Industry Lu Dale, MA, Freedom Fund Eric L. Ellington, Sr. Sergeant-at-Arms Rev. Dr. David I. Fox Criminal Iu Criminal Justice Arnetta G. Gary GOTV Ina M. Green Membership and Life Member La'Donna R. Hayes President, LJYC Esticate A. URL D. N. Felicia A. Hill, R.N. Health Atty. Gary J. Leppla Legal Redre Legal Redress Cedric L. McGhee ACT-SO Marvene A. Mitchell David L. Montgomery Dr. Carl E. Moyler Ayokunle O. Ogunduvile International Affairs Tylar O'Neal-White Wright State University College Chapter Carolyn Y. Perkins Davton Youth Council Shyanne Rice Shyane Rice Wright State University College Chapter Tom M. Roberts Political Action Derrick Scales, Sr. Christopher L. Shaw Nathan M. Shields Move Foward Thurgood Marshall Scott Sliver Communications, Press & Publicity Pamela D. Sloan Littleiohn Junior Youth Council Deborah A. Smith Housing William Thomas Spear Willie A. Terrell, Jr. Scholarship Endia Thomas Move Foward Thurgood Marshall Eric (Willie) Walker-Mabry Young Adult Mattie White Mattie White Community Coordination Dr. Anthony B. Whitmore Lauretta Williams Education Terrence Williams, SMSgt USAF (Ret) Armed Services and Veterans Affairs Pealend Wirkhom Roland Winburn Economic Development

## National Association for the Advancement of Colored People 1528 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Way · Dayton, Ohio 45402 (937) 222-2172 · FAX (937) 222-8984 · www.naacpdayton.org

## "Where There Is Unity, There Is Strength"

August 26, 2019

Dear Friend,

Greetings! It is with great excitement that we invite you to the Dayton Unit NAACP 68<sup>th</sup> Annual Freedom Fund Banquet to be held on **Friday, October 25, 2019 at 6:30 p.m. at the Dayton Convention Center**. This year we are privileged to have the *Honorable Congresswoman Joyce Beatty*, *Member of the U.S. House of Representatives*, to serve as the Keynote Speaker. Plan to attend the President's Reception immediately following the banquet.

We were very thrilled to have more than 1,100 American's from various diverse backgrounds attend our banquet last year and are humbled the Citizens throughout the Dayton Region have chosen to make our event the largest sit-down dinner in Montgomery County, Ohio. May the Lord richly bless you!!!

The Freedom Fund Banquet is the primary source of raising funds for our Unit which allows us to provide Civil and Human Rights Services. We appreciate and solicit your continued support by purchasing an ad, table and tickets to the banquet (See Attachment). As a friendly reminder, membership is the lifeblood of this prestigious organization. We encourage you to become a member today and get actively involved to assist the Dayton Unit NAACP in fulfilling its core goals: *Inform*, *Educate*, *Empower*!!!

When you support the Dayton Unit NAACP, you are supporting the 2<sup>nd</sup> largest Unit in the State of Ohio; a Littlejohn Junior Youth Council (Ages 1-13) that has been educated on how to conduct a formal business meeting, learned how to follow parliamentary procedures, learned the meaning of community service and has witnessed real life court cases in action; a Dayton Youth Council (Ages 14-17) that has distinguished itself as one of the premier youth groups in the Dayton Region as well as has shown exemplary leadership skills throughout our community; an ACT-SO Youth Group (High School Students) that has worked tirelessly for the past thirteen years to bring to the City of Dayton; Gold, Silver and Bronze Medals at the National level in various areas of competition; and most importantly you are supporting this year's theme titled, *"When We're Together, We're Victorious!"* 

We look forward to your generous support. Please visit the Dayton Unit NAACP Website (naacpdayton.org) for additional information. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our office at (937) 222-2172.

Warmest Regards,

Honorable Lu Dale Chairperson, Freedom Fund Committee Dayton Unit NAACP

Durich 1. toward

Honorable Dr. Derrick L. Foward President Dayton Unit NAACP