

OFFICERS

Dr. Derrick L. Foward President Rev. Herman E. Branham 1st Vice President Tom. M. Roberts 2nd Vice President Willie A. Terrell, Jr. 3rd Vice President **Clair Mae Thompson** Secretary Lauretta Williams Assistant Secretary Cedric L. McGhee Treasurer Harvey C. Bolden Assistant Treasurer Jessie O. Gooding President, Emeritus

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Te'Nayia A. Bailey President, Dayton Youth Council Stacey D. Benson-Taylor Rev. Herman E. Branham Religious Affairs Day Booken Comford Rev. Rodney Cranford Labor & Industry Lu Dale, MA, Freedom Fund Eric L. Ellington, Sr. Sergeant-at-Arm: Rev. Dr. David I. Fox Criminal Jus Arnetta G. Gary GOTV Ina M. Green Membership and Life Member La'Donna R. Hayes President, LJYC Felicia A. Hill, R.N. Health Nycia Lattimore Wright State University College Chapter Wright State University College Chapter Atty, Gary J. Leppla Legal Redress Cedric L. McGhee ACT-SO Asia N. Miller Wright State University College Chapter Memore A Mitchell Marvene A. Mitchell David L. Montgomery David L. Montgomery Dr. Carl E. Moyler Ayokunle O. Ogunduyile International Affairs Carolyn Y. Perkins Carolyn Y. Perkins Dayton Youth Council Tom M. Roberts Political Action Derrick Scales, Sr. Christopher L. Shaw Nathan M. Shields Move Foward Thurgood Marshall Scott Sliver Communications, Press & Publicity Pamela D. Sloan Littleiohn Junior Youth Council Deborah A. Smith Housing William Thomas Spear Willie A. Terrell, Jr. Scholarship Endia Thomas Move Foward Thurgood Marshall Eric (Willie) Walker-Mabry Young Adult Mattie White Matter Wille Community Coordination Dr. Anthony B. Whitmore Lauretta Williams Education Terrence Williams, SMSgt USAF (Ret) Armed Services and Veterans Affairs Pealend Withtem Roland Winburn Economic Development

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People 1528 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Way · Dayton, Ohio 45402 (937) 222-2172 · FAX (937) 222-8984 · www.naacpdayton.org

"Where There Is Unity, There Is Strength"

July 1, 2019

Flo Ward DSA Drew Leader Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) 500 C Street S.W. Washington, D.C. 20472

Dear Ms. Ward,

The Dayton Unit of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) will be hosting a town hall meeting for all Memorial Day disaster Survivors of Montgomery County. The Dayton Unit NAACP will collaborate with media, radio and print for the advertisement of the event. There will be approximately 200 to 300 people in attendance. We are requesting that the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) send representatives to this meeting to assist our residents with Q&A and other support mechanisms.

In addition to this request, the Dayton Unit NAACP will host another town hall meeting in August should the need arise. We will keep you posted on this initiative.

Organized by the Dayton Unit NAACP and hosted by The Inspiration Church.

Location:	The Inspiration Church
Address:	2900 Philadelphia Dr.
	Dayton, OH 45405
Date:	July 10, 2019
Time:	5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Contact: Dr. Derrick L. Foward – President, Dayton Unit NAACP Tel: 937-307-8351

Contact: Tom Roberts – President Ohio Conference NAACP Tel: 937-478-7895

Contact: Pastor – Rev. Corey Cunningham, The Inspiration Church Tel: 937-496-5607

I look forward to your response in writing. My e-mail address is <u>dlfoward@sbcglobal.net</u>. If you need additional information, please contact me directly at (937) 668-4727.

Have a Blessed Year of 2019!!!

Your community servant,

Durrick I. toward

Dr. Derrick L. Foward President Dayton Unit NAACP