AREA II & RCRCA MEETING NOTICE Boards of Directors Meeting

DATE: Thursday, July 7, 2022

TIME: 9:00 AM

PLACE: Lyon County Government Center – Commissioners' Room – Marshall, MN

Hybrid Meeting – Auditor Joining for RCRCA 2021 Audit

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86270694797?pwd=44jyRNmWGofHVzdyJY9OPHmEjMgmzE.1

Meeting ID: 862 7069 4797 - Passcode: 372716

AGENDA

- 1. Adopt Agenda
- 2. Agency and Meeting Reports: DNR, MPCA, MASWCD, AMC, watershed districts, etc.
- 3. Approve RCRCA June 2022 Board of Directors Minutes
- 4. Approve Area II June 2022 Board of Directors Minutes
- 5. Approve RCRCA June 2022 Financial Report and Payment of Bills
- 6. Approve Area II June 2022 Financial Report and Payment of Bills
- 7. Approve new RCRCA Cost Share Applications/Amendments/Cancellations
- 8. Pay completed RCRCA Cost Share Contracts
- 9. Executive Director's Report (Month of June)
- 10. Area II Engineer's Report (Month of June)
- 11. Area II Authorization to Sign BWSR Grant Agreements
 - a. Water Quality & Storage Grant Custer 10 (\$94,723.84)
 - b. FY'23 Administrative Services Grant (\$140,000)
- 12. Area II Lincoln County Request for Lake Shaokatan Outlet Engineering from Area II
- 13. Area II FY'22 Audit Quote (Peterson Company)
- 14. <u>10:00</u> RCRCA FY'21 Audit Report (Peterson Company) FOR APPROVAL
- 15. RCRCA Joint Powers Amendment Adoption FOR SIGNATURE
- 16. RCRCA JF Brennan Request to Consider Fuel Escalation Payment
- 17. Other Business and Announcements
- 18. Adjournment

UPCOMING MEETINGS:

August Board Meeting Thursday, August 4, 2022 Redwood County Learning Center

**8:40 AM Performance Review of Area II Executive Director

September Board Meeting Thursday, Sept. 1, 2022 Lyon County Govt Center – Marshall October Board Meeting Thursday, Oct. 6, 2022 Redwood County Learning Center

Members Attending Remotely (if address has a strikethrough member attending in-person):

Kerry & Joy Lyon Co Courthouse: 607 W Main Street, Marshall, MN (in-person & Zoom)

Jeff Veerkamp Residence: 216 Co. Rd 17 E., Comfrey, MN

Mark Wellner Residence: 11427 – 450th Avenue, Sanborn, MN Brandon Anderson Residence: 37590 – 110th Street, Comfrey, MN Larry Anderson Residence: 29124 – 340th Avenue, Westbrook

Clark Lingbeek Residence: 2370 Hwy 60 E, Windom, MN

John Maatz Residence: 416 1st Ave, Madison, MN - remotely

Stacy Tufto Residence: $600 - 6^{\text{th}}$ Street, Madison, MN Joe Drietz Residence: 412 E. Ashby Street, Ivanhoe, MN Glen Sorensen Residence: 2777 County Road 125, Arco, MN Gary Crowley Residence: $2449 - 210^{\text{th}}$ Avenue, Marshall, MN Mark Meulebroeck Residence: $1767 - 230^{\text{th}}$ Ave, Balaton, MN-

Lori Gunnink Residence: 1077 Pleasant Ave., Worthington, MN

Paul Posthuma Residence: 1419 – 80th Ave, Hadley MN

Luke Johnson Pipestone County Courthouse, 416 S. Hiawatha Ave., Pipestone, MN

Ken Christensen Residence: 994 – 141st, Pipestone, MN

Brad Kruisselbrink Residence: 1153 – 180th Ave, Woodstock, MN
Rick Wakefield Residence: 430 Bedal St, Walnut Grove, MN
Ed Carter Residence: 12211 – 110th St, Walnut Grove, MN
Glen Kack Residence: 310 Lyon Avenue N., Canby, MN