## The Bella Coola Watershed Conservation Society – Annual General Meeting 2009

Members in Attendance: N. Oborne, F. Koroluk, K. Corbould, M. Wigle Members Absent: S. Waugh, G. Runka, J. Sawicki, Shirley Willson General Attendance: A. Krimmer, S. MacLaurin

Meeting was called to order at 1600 hrs. March 12, 2009 at the BCWCS office.

The minutes of the AGM from 2008 were read by N. Oborne. Motion to adopt minutes as read. Moved by F. Koroluk, seconded by K Corbould, carried.

N. Oborne asked that the agenda be adopted. Moved by F. Koroluk, seconded by M. Wigle, carried.

## Financial Report – by Treasurer

Current Assets as of December 31, 2008
Balance in account \$3,221.22
Detailed financial figures attached.

K. Corbould moved that the financial statement be accepted, seconded by M. Wigle – carried.

## **Elections**

President – currently N. Oborne (acting after N. Koroluk resignation) Vice-President – currently vacant (was N. Oborne) Treasurer – currently Shirley Willson

Neil Oborne agreed to let name stand for President – no other nominations received

Fraser Koroluk nominated M. Wigle for position of Vice-president – no other nominations received and Mike agreed to let name stand.

S. Willson had informed N. Oborne that she would let her name stand for Treasured – no other nominations received.

New executive by acclimation:

President – Neil Oborne Vice-President – Mike Wigle Treasurer – Shirley Willson

Adjournment: F. Koroluk moved to adjourn at 1626hrs, seconded by M. Wigle, carried

Minutes recorded by S. MacLaurin