

Bella Coola Watershed Conservation Society: Notice of Annual General Meeting

7pm April 6, 2016. School District 49 Board Office, 1963 Highway 20, Hagensborg

Founded in 2001, the Bella Coola Watershed Conservation Society, <u>bellacoolawatershed.com</u> is a non - profit, non - partisan organization committed to the protection, restoration and enhancement of fish and fish habitat in the watersheds of the Central Coast

Society members, guests and the public are invited to attend

Minutes: 2016 Annual General Meeting

Directors in attendance: Ken Dunsworth, Neil Oborne, Ali Krimmer .

Members in attendance: Wes Abel, Ralph Nelson, Russ Hilland.

Guest: Ian Douglas, DFO Community Advisor

Call to Order 7:05 pm

Motion to adopt Agenda. Ali Krimmer. Seconded, Ken Dunsworth. Motion Carried

Reading of Minutes, 2015 AGM.

Clarification: " as Fraser Koroluk and Ken Dunsworth are filling vacated Director positions for only one year, these positions will be filled on a two year basis in 2017"

"Other Business "should have been reported in a 'General Meeting 'format "

Moved by Ali Krimmer, seconded by Ken Dunsworth, to adopt 2015 AGM Minutes as amended. Motion passed.

Financial Report.

Motion to accept as presented, Ken Dunsworth, Seconded by Ali Krimmer. Motion passed.

Summary of 2015 BCWCS activities

Add: Letter from BCWCS to MOTHI regarding Canoe Crossing, Research into absence of a Localized Emergency Response Plan for the Transportation of Dangerous Goods through the Atnarko corridor.

Motion to accept as amended, Ken Dunsworth, Seconded by Ali Krimmer. Motion passed.

Election of Directors

BCWCS Bylaws:

The number of Directors must be 5 or a greater number determined from time to time at a general meeting.

The members of a society may, in accordance with the bylaws, nominate, elect or appoint directors.

A director may be removed from office by a special resolution and another director may be elected or appointed by ordinary resolution to serve during the balance of the term

Ken Dunsworth , Fraser Koroluk and Neil Oborne re-elected by acclamation for a two year term (2016 – 2018)

Mike Wigle and Ali Krimmer have one year remaining on their term (2015 – 2017)

New Business:

Next Board of Directors Meeting to be scheduled week of May 16-20, depending on availability of directors

Motion to Adjourn:

Moved Ali Krimmer, Seconded Ken Dunsworth . Meeting Adjourned