November 11, 2020 – 5:00 pm Blair County Tax Collection Bureau Board Room, Duncansville, PA

SIGN IN – All delegates and other attendees are to respond to roll call.

CALL TO ORDER – John Clark, Chairperson

ROLL CALL – (Quorum Determination – Minimum of 19)

Anyone who has not completed their financial ethics statement that was **due May** 1st, the form is available at www.ethics.state.pa.us or from the secretary.

MOMENT OF SILENCE & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

OLD BUSINESS:

- **1. Motion** to approve minutes of September 21, 2020 meeting.
- **2. Motion** to approve Treasurer's Reports and Budget Reports for the periods ending September 30th and October 31st, 2020

REPORT FROM EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

- 1. Collection/Distribution Summary
- 2. Costs Collected (exhibit A)
- 3. Individual Tax Filings/Failure to File Notices

COMMITTEES:

- a. AUDIT COMMITTEE Kathy Hazenstab, Chairperson Members: Open seat
 - 1) No business
- b. BUILDINGS & GROUNDS COMMITTEE John Clark, Chairperson Members: Dave Worthing, Jim Gehret
 - 1) No business

- c. FINANCE COMMITTEE Tiffany Noonan, Chairperson
 Members: John Clark, Peggy Halleran, Stacy Lovrich, AC Stickel
 - 1) Motion to approve the 2021 Budget as presented (exhibit B)
 - 2) **Motion** to approve the Schedule of Cost of Collection labeled Schedule A effective January 1, 20201. **(exhibit C-1 and C-2)**
 - 3) **Motion** to maintain the following tax collection commission rates for the 2021 calendar year. Local Earned Income Tax and Flat Rate Occupation Tax commission rate of 3.0%. Local Services Tax commission rate of 2.50%,
- d. PERSONNEL COMMITTEE Michelle Smithmyer, Chairperson Members: Omar Strohm, open seat
 - 1) Staffing Report
 - i. Executive Director, Angela Whetstine 01/01/11
 - ii. Tax Office Supervisor Jennifer Smouse 2/28/11
 - iii. Tax Specialist Shelley Ridenour 12/17/12
 - iv. Tax Specialist Colleen Ryan 06/08/15
 - v. Tax Clerk Verene Evans 08/21/13
 - vi. Tax Clerk Emily Sollenberger 08/14/17
 - vii. Tax Clerk Ann Chiappelli 07/15/19
 - viii. Tax Clerk Jill Lasek 10/28/19
 - ix. Tax Clerk Elizabeth Weaver 11/12/19
 - x. Tax Clerk vacant
 - 2) **Motion** to accept the resignation of Alyssa Bassler as Tax Clerk effective October 16, 2020.
 - 3) **Motion** to approve the starting hourly wage rate for new hire hourly employees as \$13.50 per hour effective January 1, 2021.
 - 4) **Motion** to approve wage increases for the Tax Office Staff Personnel as proposed by the Personnel Committee for the year 2021. **(exhibit D)**
- e. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE John Clark, AC Stickel, Michelle Smithmyer, Kathy Hazenstab
 - 1) **Motion** to approve a 2.5% salary increase for the Executive Director, Angela Whetstine, in accordance with the 3 year contract approved October 21, 2019.

NEW BUSINESS: – committee chairpersons please fill in key issues or benchmarks desired for meetings below.

SOLICITOR'S REPORT

REORGANIZATION MEETING:

1)	Appointment of Temporary Chairperson. Motion by to nominate as temporary chairperson. Motion by, second by to close nominations and approve as temporary chairperson.
2)	Appointment of Chairperson In accordance with the bylaws, John Clark provided notice seeking this office Motion by, second by to approve as chairperson for the period of one year.
3)	assumes the duties of the chairperson
4)	Appointment of Vice-Chairperson In accordance with the bylaws, Michelle Smithmyer provided notice seeking this office. Motion by, second by to approve as vice-chairperson for the period of one year.
5)	Appointment of Secretary In accordance with the bylaws, Emily Sollenberger provided notice to seeking this office. Motion by, second by to approveas secretary for the period of one year.
6)	Appointment of Treasurer In accordance with the bylaws, Tiffany Noonan provided notice seeking this office. Motion by, second by to approve as treasurer for the period of one year.
7)	Appointment of Solicitor for 2021 Motion by, second by to appoint the law firm of Fanelli & Willett as solicitor for 2021
8)	Appointment of Depositories

Motion by ____, seconded by ____ to approve First National Bank and PLGIT (PA Local Government Investment Trust) as depositories for 2021.

9) Appointment of Tax Appeal Board for 2021

Motion by ___, seconded by ____ to reappoint the tax appeal board for 2021 consisting of:

Primary – John Clark, Michelle Smithmyer, Tiffany Noonan Alternate – Kim VanGorder

10) TCC Board Meeting dates for 2021

Motion by ____, seconded by ____ to approve the following meeting dates for 2021 with a starting time of 5:00 p.m.:

March 22, 2021 (audit review)
May 17, 2021
September 20, 2021
October 18, 2021 (Preliminary Budget Presentation)
November 15, 2021 (Budget Adoption/Reorganization)

11) Review committee assignments for 2021. Any member wishing to serve on a committee can notify the committee chair for appointment.

Future Meetings:

No Meeting in December

Finance Committee Meeting Dates – 2021 starting time 4pm.

Monday, September 20, 2021

Tuesday, October 5, 2021

Monday, October 18, 2021

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Buildings & Grounds Meeting Dates – 2021

No dates have been scheduled at this time.

*** All meetings and locations are listed on the Blair County Tax Collection Bureau's webpage www.blairtax.org

MOTION TO ADJOURN