



## PORTAGE COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE ATF & DRUG TASK FORCE SEIZURE

August 19, 2021

Over the past eight months, the Portage County Drug Task Force (PCDTF), the Portage County Sheriff's Office (PCSO) and the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) have conducted multiple investigations where the following individuals below were charged or indicted in the United States District Court for the Northern District of Ohio. During these investigations, the following items were seized: 27 firearms, firearms with obliterated serial numbers, a suppressor, thousands of rounds of ammunition, approximately 1 ounce of crystal methamphetamine, 374 grams of dimethyltryptamine (DMT), over 100 grams of marijuana, items commonly used in the sale and distribution of controlled substances and a clandestine lab used to manufacture dimethyltryptamine (DMT).

The Portage County Drug Task Force is grateful for the support from the surrounding local law enforcement agencies and the federal law enforcement agencies who were involved in these investigations. The Portage County Drug Task Force is comprised of agencies to include the Portage County Sheriff's Office, and the Cities of Kent, Ravenna and Streetsboro Police Departments, U. S. Drug Enforcement Administration, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, United States Marshal's Service and the Portage County Prosecutor's Office.