TEXAS STATE SHOW RECAP

The 2023 Texas Braunvieh Association State Junior Show was held April 13-15, 2023 at the J.S. Bridwell Agriculture Center, Wichita Falls, Texas. Entries included 46 exhibitors from 4 states with 105 livestock entries. Contests included Photography, Creative Writing, Salesmanship, Digital Illustrated Talk, Graphic Design, Skill Demonstration, Extemporaneous Speech, Career Readiness, Braunvieh Brag, Coloring Contest, and Cattle Selection. This show was a success due to many sponsors that helped provide awards, food and events.

The results include the following:

2023 State Junior Show - Bred & Owned and Showmanship

Judge: Kolton Thigpen

Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: Royal Madonna owned by Lauren Bockel

Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: Miss Mighty Wonder owned by Shelby Prazak

Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: Millie owned by Harper Jackson

Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: Boojee Belle owned by Madison Funderburk

Champion Fullblood/Purebred Bull: Mr. Solar Storm owned by Shelby Prazak

Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Bull: Mr 12th Man by owned by Shelby Prazak

Champion Beefbuilder Bull: Platinum Pimp owned by Antonio Munoz

Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Bull: Jams on Time owned by Antonio Munoz

Champion Market Steer: Mr. Bet on Red owned by Michael Lehmann

Reserve Champion Market Steer: Tony the Tiger owned by Foster Koetting.

Champion Prospect Steer: FLC Kutter owned by Ava Cordell

Senior Showmanship

- 1 st Grace Sicinski
- 2 nd Gage McWhirter

Intermediate Showmanship

- 1 st Shelby Smercina
- 2 nd Shelby Prazak

Junior Showmanship

- 1 st Tana Williams
- 2 nd Lennon Lister

Pre-Junior Showmanship

- 1 st Jeremiah Gonzales
- 2nd Averey Johnson

Invitational Intermediate Showmanship

- 1 st Saylor Guymon
- 2 nd Machelle Allen

Invitational Junior Showmanship

- 1 st Paizlee Oxtoby
- 2 nd Ransom Richardson

Invitational Pre-Junior Showmanship

- 1 st Waylon Bockel
- 2 nd Ava Cordell

PeeWee Showmanship

1 st – Jess Koetting

2021 State Junior Show – Owned Show

Judge: Brad Bain & Bailey Wesner Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: BLC Aurora Dancer owned by Antonio Munoz Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: BLC Aurora Ice owned by Annie Basinger Champion Fullblood Heifer: JBB Sunday's Blessing 181J owned by Cambree Pittman Reserve Champion Fullblood Heifer: Miss Kenny owned by Shelby Smercina Champion Fullblood/Purebred Cow/Calf Pair: SF Miss Loretta Lynn owned by Aubrey Pettit Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Cow/Calf Pair: Miss Maiden of Oz owned by Shelby Prazak Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: Millie owned by Harper Jackson Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: AAAC Libby owned by Ava Cordell Champion Beefbuilder – Mini: JBB Twizzler owned by Piper Hawkins Reserve Champion Beefbuilder – Mini: HN Queen of Diamonds owned by Annie Basinger Champion Beefbuilder Cow/Calf Pair: Strawberry Parfait owned by Foster Koetting Supreme Champion Female: Millie owned by Harper Jackson

Reserve Supreme Champion Female: BLC Aurora Dancer owned by Antonio Munoz

Other Awards:

Incentive Heifer Certificate (\$1,000) Winners:

Ava Cordell

High-Point Heifer Certificate (\$1,000) Winners:

Sr: Aubrey Pettit

Int: Coy Pittman

Jr: Colt Pittman

Pre-Junior: Foster Koetting

High-Point Reserve Grand Winners:

Sr: Lauren Bockel

Int: Hannah Schumacher

Jr: Tana Williams

Pre-Junior: Averey Johnson

Photography:

Sr: Antonio Munoz	Reserve: Lauren Bockel
Int: Sydney Bickers	Reserve: Shelby Prazak
Jr: Katie Alexander	Reserve: Colt Pittman
Pre-Junior: Averey Johnson	Reserve: Foster Koetting

Creative Writing:

Jr: Katie Alexander	Reserve: Cambree Pittman
Pre-Junior: Ava Cordell	Reserve: Averey Johnson

Career Readiness:

SR: Aubrey Pettit	Reserve: Lauren Bockel
Pre-Junior: Coy Pittman	Reserve: Shelby Prazak

Cattleman Selection:

Sr: Michael Lehmann	Reserve: Lauren Bockel
Int: Shelby Prazak	Reserve: Machelle Allen
Jr: Eric Pettit	Reserve: Lennon Lister
Pre-Junior: Ava Cordell	Reserve: Waylon Bockel

Coloring Contest:

	•		
	Pre-Junior: Ava Cordell	Reserve: Averey Johnson	
	Peewee: Jess Koetting	Reserve: John Koetting	
Graphic Design:			
	Sr: Lauren Bockel	Reserve: Aubrey Pettit	
	Int: Shelby Prazak	Reserve: Samantha Mahlmann	
	Jr: Riley Flowers	Reserve: Cambree Pittman	
Salestalk:			
	Jr: Tana Williams	Reserve: Colt Pittman	
	Pre-Junior: Foster Koetting	Reserve: Ava Cordell	
Skill Demonstration:			
	Sr: Michael Lehmann	Reserve: Aubrey Pettit	
	Int: Shelby Smercina	Reserve: Sydney Bickers	
	Jr: Colt Pittman	Reserve: Cambree Pittman	
	Pre-Junior: Foster Koetting	Reserve: Ava Cordell	
Braunvieh Brag:			
	Jr: Tana Williams	Reserve: Lennon Lister	
	Pre-Junior: Foster Koetting	Reserve: Averey Johnson	
Extemporaneous Speech:			
	Sr: Aubrey Pettit	Reserve: Lauren Bockel	
	Int: Shelby Prazak	Reserve: Coy Pittman	

Illustrated Talk:

Sr: Aubrey Pettit	Reserve: Lauren Bockel
Int: Coy Pittman	Reserve: Hannah Schumacher
Jr: Tana Williams	Reserve: Katie Alexander
Pre-Junior: Foster Koetting	Reserve: Ava Cordell

Go Getter Award:

Avery Johnson & Coy Pittman

\$3000 Club

Emily Dickerson & Kaylin Jacobs

\$2000 Club

Jalyn Smith, Katie Alexander, Riley Flowers, Ava Cordell

\$1000 Club

Aubrey Pettit, Avery Kimble, Colt Pittman, Cambree Pittman, Grace Sicinski, Haper Jackson, Lennon Lister, Tana Williams, Foster Koetting, and Lauren Bockel

2021-2022 Ambassador's: Kaylin Jacobs, Colt Pittman, and Coy Pittman