TEXAS STATE SHOW RECAP

The 2022 Texas Braunvieh Association State Junior Show was held April 7-10, 2022 at the J.S. Bridwell Agriculture Center, Wichita Falls, Texas. Entries included 59 exhibitors from 7 states with 105 livestock entries. Contests included Photography, Creative Writing, Salesmanship, Illustrated Talk, Skillathon, and Quiz Bowl. This show was a success due to many sponsors that helped provide awards, food and events.

The results include the following:

2022 State Junior Show - Bred & Owned and Showmanship

Judge: Jon DeClerk

Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: WCCR Walk This Way 0346 owned by Ayden Wolken

Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: Miss JMS Ziggy J191 owned by Jalyn Smith

Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: Miss JMS Tiva J210 owned by Jalyn Smith

Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: SW Darla 2106 owned by Elynn Zeigenbein

Champion Fullblood/Purebred Bull: Royal Maui owned by Lauren Bockel

Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Bull: Alexander Magnum Tennessee by owned by Katie Alexander

Champion Beefbuilder Bull: MQL Mr Jeremiah J605 owned by Michael Lehmann

Champion Steer: AAAC Wild Card 918J owned by Maddison Bedford

Reserve Champion Steer: Royal A&M's Rumbles Thunder owned by Lauren Bockel

Senior Showmanship

1 st – Jalyn Smith

2 nd – Antonio Munoz

Intermediate Showmanship

1 st – Elynn Zeigenbein

2 nd – Jalyn Smith

Junior Showmanship

1 st – Averey Johnson

2 nd – Kouper Sawyer

Invitational Senior Showmanship

1 st – Brittney Oehler

2nd – Meygen Mills

Invitational Intermediate Showmanship

1 st – Lindsey Gerik

2 nd – Destiny Talley

Invitational Junior Showmanship

1 st – Natalie Zeigenbein

2 nd – Leina King

2021 State Junior Show - Owned Show

Judge: Joe Rathmann

Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: JBB Kinsey 9511G owned by Antonio Munoz

Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: Star Ellie Mae 49H owned by Kaylin Jacobs

Champion Fullblood Heifer: JBB High Class Mary 26 owned by Rowdy Eytchenson

Reserve Champion Fullblood Heifer: JBB Sunday Blessing 181J owned by Cambree Pittman

Champion Fullblood/Purebred Cow/Calf Pair: MS RDF Milly owned by Elynn Zeigenbeing

Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Cow/Calf Pair: MS HHR Athena owned by Lauren Bockel

Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: Miss JMS Tiva J210 owned by Jalyn Smith

Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: Millie owned by Harper Jackson

Champion Beefbuilder – Mini: Miss JoJo 1404 owned by Colt Pittman

Reserve Champion Beefbuilder – Mini: JBB Twizzler 36J owned by Piper Hawkins

Supreme Champion Female: JBB Kinsey 9511G owned by Antonio Munoz

Reserve Supreme Champion Female: Miss JMS Tiva J210 owned by Jalyn Smith

Bonanza Show & Showmanship Judge: PJ Budler

Champion Fullblood/Purebred: JBB Kinsey 9511G owned by Antonio Munoz

received \$3,700

Sponsor: J Bar Braunvieh received \$1000

Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred: Star Ellie Mae 49H owned by Kaylin Jacobs received \$1,750

Sponsor: Star Ranch received \$500

Champion Beefbuilder: Miss JMS Tiva J210 owned by Jalyn Smith received \$1,650

Sponsor: Jalyn Smith received \$500

Reserve Champion Beefbuilder: MS FLC IGWT 106H received \$700

Sponsor: Farmer Land & Cattle received \$250

Herdsman Winners: Jalyn Smith & Hunter Bedford

Showmanship winners received \$100: Averey Johnson, Tana Williams, & Jalyn Smith

Other Awards:

Incentive Heifer Certificate (\$1,000) Winners:

Sr: Meygen Mills

Int: Destiny Talley

Jr: Natalie Zeigenbein

High-Point Heifer Certificate (\$1,000) Winners:

Sr: Antonio Munoz

Int: Coy Pittman

Jr: Averey Johnson

Incentive Reserve Grand High Point Winners:

Jr: Jeremiah Gonzales

High-Point Reserve Grand Winners:

Sr: Kaylin Jacobs

Int: Colt Pittman

Jr: Katie Alexander

Photography:

Sr: Michael Lehmann

Int: Paxten Wolken

Jr:Averey Johnson

News Article:

Sr: Kaylin Jacobs

Int: Colt Pittman

Jr: Katie Alexander

Illustrated Talk:

Sr: Aubrey Pettit

Int: Tana Williams

Jr: Katie Alexander

Skillathon:

Sr: Michael Lehmann

Int: Paxten Wolken

Jr: Lennon Lister

Cattleman's Quiz:

Sr: Aiden Bickers

Int: Coy Pittman

Jr: Averey Johnson

Salesmanship:

Sr: Ayden Wolken

Int: Tana Williams

Jr: Katie Alexander

Go Getter Award:

Avery Johnson & Coy Pittman

2021-2022 Ambassador's: Lauren Bockel, Aubrey Pettit, Coy Pittman, Hunter Bedford, Kaylin Jacobs, Grace Sicinski