#### **TEXAS STATE SHOW RECAP**

The 2021 Texas Braunvieh Association State Junior Show was held April 15-18, 2021 at the J.S. Bridwell Agriculture Center, Wichita Falls, Texas. Entries included 44 exhibitors from 7 states with 89 livestock entries. Contests included Photography, Creative Writing, Salesmanship, Illustrated Talk, Skillathon, and Quiz Bowl. This show was a success due to many sponsors that helped provide awards, food and events.

The results include the following:

#### 2021 State Junior Show - Bred & Owned and Showmanship

Judge: Ernie Dominquez

Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: BarW Hell Yeah 820 owned by Tana Williams

Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: B4 Leia owned by Aiden Bickers

Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: BarW Hannah 120 owned by Tana Williams

Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: Miss JMS Lola H168 owned by Jalyn Smith

Champion Fullblood/Purebred Bull: BarW Howdee 320 owned by Tana Williams

Champion Beefbuilder Bull: JMS Mr Chopper H166 owned by Jalyn Smith

Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Bull: 4C-54 by owned by Garrett Carney

Champion Prospect Steer: WCCR Smokey 0301 owned by Ayden Wolken

Reserve Champion Prospect Steer: B4-Starchild owned by Sydney Bickers

Champion Market Steer: DSB Hank owned by Annabelle Lehmann

Reserve Champion Market Steer: WCCR Bandit 0096 owned by Ayden Wolken

#### Senior Showmanship

1 st – Antonio Munoz

2 nd – Lauren Bockel

### **Intermediate Showmanship**

1 st – Ayden Wolken

2 nd – Jalyn Smith

#### **Junior Showmanship**

1 st – Braxton Purser

2 nd – Owen Wolken

# **Invitational Senior Showmanship**

1 st – Lillie Casey

2 nd – Grace Sicinski

#### **Invitational Intermediate Showmanship**

1 st – Kami Albus

2 nd - Rilynn Kimble

#### **Invitational Junior Showmanship**

1 st – Riley Flowers

2 nd – Avery Johnson

#### 2021 State Junior Show - Owned Show

Judge: Victor Guerra

Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: MS HHR Moana owned by Lauren Bockel

Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: MS RDF Milly owned by Elynn Zeigenbeing

Champion Fullblood Heifer: Miss Holly owned by Averey Johnson

Reserve Champion Fullblood Heifer: JBB Greta 9404G owned by Colt Pittman

Champion Fullblood/Purebred Cow/Calf Pair: JBB Greta 9404G owned by Colt Pittman

Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Cow/Calf Pair: JBB Grace 9403G owned by Antonio Munoz

Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: JBB Jazzy Image owned by Lauren Bockel

Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: WCCR Tiny Diamonds owned by Owen Wolken

Champion Beefbuilder – Mini: BARW Hannah 120

Reserve Champion Beefbuilder – Mini: JBB Jayla 925G owned by Antonio Munoz

Supreme Champion Female: MS HHR Moana owned by Lauren Bockel

Reserve Supreme Champion Female: MS RDF Milly owned by Elynn Zeigenbeing

Bonanza Show & Showmanship Judge: Kevin Doonan

Champion Fullblood/Purebred: Ms HHR Leia owned by Lauren Bockel received \$2,450

Sponsor: Humpin H Ranch received \$775

Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred: JBB Kinsey 9511G owned by Antonio Munoz received \$1,225

Sponsor: Antonio Munoz received \$525

Champion Beefbuilder: Miss JMS Lola H168 owned by Jalyn Smith received \$1,225

Sponsor: Jalyn Smith received \$525

Reserve Champion Beefbuilder: JBB Jazzy Image owned by Lauren Bockel received \$625

Sponsor: J Bar Braunvieh received \$300

Herdsman Winners: Jalyn Smith & Antonio Munoz

#### Other Awards:

### **Incentive Heifer Certificate (\$1,000) Winners:**

Sr: Lillie Casey

Int: Kaylin Jacobs

Jr: Averey Johnson

## **High-Point Scholarship (\$1,000) Winners:**

Sr: Lauren Bockel

Int: Coy Pittman

Jr: Braxton Purser

# Incentive Reserve Grand High Point Winners received 10 straws of semen from J Bar Braunvieh:

Sr: Grace Sicinski

Int: Jacob Meyer

Jr: Riley Flowers

# High-Point Reserve Grand Winners received 10 straws of semen from J Bar Braunvieh:

Sr: Antonio Munoz

Int: Benjamin Meyer

Jr: Cambree Pittman

## **Photography:**

Sr: Lillie Casey

Int: Jalyn Smith

Jr:Charles Hunter

# **News Article:**

Sr: Aiden Bickers

Int: Sydney Bickers

Jr: Owen Wolken

#### Illustrated Talk:

Sr: Aiden Bickers

Int: Benjamin Meyer

Jr: Averey Johnson

### Skillathon:

Sr: Michael Lehmann

Int: Ayden Wolken

Jr: Annabelle Lehmann

# Cattleman's Quiz:

Sr: Abagail Mayer

Int: Kaylin Jacobs

Jr: Elynn Zeigenbein

# Salesmanship:

Sr: Antonio Munoz

Int: Coy Pittman

Jr: Elynn Zeigenbein

### Go Getter Award:

Avery Johnson

**2021-2022 Ambassador's:** Lauren Bockel, Aubrey Pettit, & Coy Pittman