The 2020 Texas Braunvieh Association State Junior Show was held July 3-5, 2020 at the J.S. Bridwell Agriculture Center, Wichita Falls, Texas. Entries included 44 exhibitors from 5 states with 99 livestock entries. Merle Newton did a Rodear America Cowdog Association demonstration with a working cowdog. Contests included Photography, Creative Writing, Salesmanship, Illustrated Talk, Skillathon, and Quiz Bowl. This show was a success due to many sponsors that helped provide awards, food and events.

The results include the following:

2020 State Junior Show - Bred & Owned and Showmanship Judge: Adelyn Allen

Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: ABR Xerox Storm owned by Katie June Alexander Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: Miss JMS Stella F118 owned by Jalyn Smith Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: MS JMS Blaire owned by Jalyn Smith Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: WCCR Foxie Roxie 9001 owned by Ayden Wolken Champion Beefbuilder Cow-Calf Pair: SF Gigi Faye owned by Grace Stotts Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Cow-Calf Pair: WCCR C'mon Baby 8152 Champion Fullblood/Purebred Bull: Mr Jack 990 owned by Coy Pittman Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Bull: JMS Mr Ace G128 owned by Jalyn Smith Champion Beefbuilder Bull: WCCR Lucky Day 8326 owned by Ayden Wolken Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Bull: JMS MR Rocky G127 by owned by Jalyn Smith

Senior Showmanship

1st – Antonio Munoz 2nd – Samantha Sanders 3rd – Lauren Bockel Intermediate Showmanship 1st – Jalyn Smith 2nd – Ayden Wolken 3rd – Rowdy Etchenson Junior Showmanship 1st – Sawyer Anderson 2nd – Annabelle Lehmann 3rd – Paxten Wolken Invitational Senior Showmanship 1st – Shelby Husband 2nd – Aubrey Pettit Invitational Intermediate Showmanship 1st – Wyatt Keeney 2nd – Benjamin Meyer Invitational Junior Showmanship 1st – Braxton Purser 2nd – Addie Finlev

2020 State Junior Show – Owned Show

Judge: Jason Cleere

Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: MS HHR Leia owned by Lauren Bockel Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Heifer: MS HHR Moana owned by Lauren Bockel Champion Fullblood Heifer: JMS Stella F118 owned by Jalyn Smith Reserve Champion Fullblood Heifer: MISS CEF 812 owned by Samantha Sanders Champion Fullblood/Purebred Cow/Calf Pair: MISS CEF 812 owned by Samantha Sanders Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred Cow/Calf Pair: Star Pumpkin Pie owned by Sawyer Anderson

Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: Miss JMS Blaire G136 owned by Jalyn Smith Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Heifer: WW Hollywood Nights owned by Ayden Wolken Champion Beefbuilder Cow/Calf Pair: WCCR C'mon Baby 8152 owned by Ayden Wolken Reserve Champion Beefbuilder Cow/Calf Pair: SF Gigi Faye owned by Grace Stotts Champion Beefbuilder – Mini: JBB Jayla 925G owned by Antonio Munoz Reserve Champion Beefbuilder – Mini: JBB Nancy 40G owned by Cambree Pittman Supreme Champion Female: MS HHR Leia owned by Lauren Bockel Reserve Supreme Champion Female: MS HHR Moana owned by Lauren Bockel Champion Prospect Steer: WCCR Hokey Pokey owned by Ayden Wolken Reserve Champion Prospect Steer: Alexander Wizard Moonshine owned by Braxton Purser Champion Market Steer: DSB Domino owned by Jalyn Smith Reserve Champion Market Steer: DSB Vicarious owned by Michael Lehmann

2020 Bonanza Show & Showmanship

Judge: Webb Fields

Champion Fullblood/Purebred: Ms HHR Moana owned by Lauren Bockel received \$4,000 Sponsor: Humpin H Ranch received \$1,000

Reserve Champion Fullblood/Purebred: JBB Gianella 925G owned by Antonio Munoz received \$2,000

Sponsor: J Bar Braunvieh received \$500

Champion Beefbuilder: Miss JMS Blaire owned by Jalyn Smith received \$2,000

Sponsor: Jalyn Smith received \$500

Reserve Champion Beefbuilder: SF Gigi Faye owned by Grace Stotts received \$1,000 Sponsor: Grace Stotts received \$250

Other Awards:

Incentive Heifer Certificate (\$1,000) Winners: Sr: Aubrey Pettit Jr: Braxton Purser High-Point Scholarship (\$1,000) Winners: Sr: Antonio Munoz Int: Jalyn Smith Jr: Paxten Wolken Photography Sr: Mylee Powell Int: Jalyn Smith

Jr: Sawyer Anderson News Article: Sr: Lauren Bockel Int: Coy Pittman Jr: Cambree Pittman Illustrated Talk Sr: Antonio Munoz Int: Jalyn Smith Jr: Colt Pittman Skillathon Sr: Antonio Munoz Int: Ayden Wolken Jr: Paxton Wolken Cattleman's Quiz Sr: Samantha Sanders Int: Benjamin Meyer Jr: Cambree Pittman Salesmanship Sr: Lauren Bockel Int: Coy Pittman Jr: Paxton Wolken

Go Getter Award: Avery Johnson

2020-2021 Ambassador: Lauren Bockel