## UNSUNG HERO AWARD

The Unsung Hero Award is to be given to someone who does a task, assumes responsibility, provides resources or support fulfilling a need voluntarily and without thought of reward or recognition.

- ❖ It is for someone who has consistently supported and given time and effort to foster improvement and positive growth in the Farm Show.
- The award is not for those in leadership (appointed or elected) on a general basis because they receive thanks and recognition for their effort. They may, however, receive the award on the basis of the work and service noted above.
- The award is not a popularity contest but an effort to give recognition to those who work quietly behind the scene, who go the extra mile, and who make the Farm Show experience a little more special for all those involved.

Suggestions for those to receive this award should be given to the Vice Chairman during the Farm Show and by 5:00 pm on Saturday. Please state the person's name in writing and include why the person is deserving of the award.

Selection is not based on the number of times a name is suggested but on the factors listed above.

## **PAST WINNERS**

1978 - Charlie Harlow	1994 – Richard Driscoll Family	2009 - Delbert O'Meara
1980 – Rose, Marie, Chris, &	1995 – Carl Washington	2010 - Jim Eggborn & Ricky
Adrian Calamos	1996 – Clyde "Mutt" Edward, Frank	Bennett
1981 – Harry Carpenter	Nalls	2011 - Ola Mae Hume
1982 – Barbara Gilmore	1997 – Shirley Wise	2012 - Chris Lacey
1983 – Clifford Mummau	1998 – Edna Holt, Beverly Burton	2013 – Mark Heinrich & Scott
1984 - Randy Sheads	1999 – Phyllis Inskeep	Smith
1985 – Jack Fincham	2000 – Joe and Pat Houck	2014 - Kirk Crossman
1986 – Newt Lindsey	2001 - Kelly Bailey, Donnie	2015 - Rob Embrey
1987 – John D. Yowell	Hawkins, Denise Webb	2016 - Wally Sheads
1988 – Joe Thornhill	2002 — Ha <b>2011 Z</b> inn <b>CDaiy</b> ,L <b>Any</b> ly	2017 - Todd Smith
1989 – Billy Green	Anderson	2018 - Riley Crossman & Marcie
1990 - Robert E. Brown	2003 – Ted & Peggy Dunn	Smith
1991 - June Lewis, Louise Hitt,	2004 – Jackie Dye	2019 - Brandy Jo Harlow &
Margaret Crego	2005 – Larry Wise	Marshall Jenkins
1992 - Joan Proctor Debbie	2006 - Melissa Gough	2020 - None given out
Fincham	2007 - Ann Compton	2021 - Andy Anderson
1993 – Kennon Jeffries	2008 - Dean Gore & Ray Gore, Jr	