

## Monthly Meeting Minutes

"Tentative" until approval at next club meeting



Date: 02/01/2020

Called to order at: 2:00PM by: Dean Wilcox

**Roll Call:** 

**Total Members Present: (18) Members in attendance at Redwood Canyon** 

X 1. Paul Milichichi	X 7. Ken Goodman		13. Mike Desanto	X	19. Bob Stover	Honorary Members	
X2. Brady Deitrick	X 8. Joe Johnson	Х	14. Steve Falzone	Х	20. Manny Aquino	John Blazquez	Mike Patterson
3. Ray Strond	X 9. Lou Silva	Х	15. Dean Wilcox	Х	21. George Pritchard	Burt Cooper	Gerry Rinker
X4. Armand Pelicas	X 10. Charley Holton		16. James Wilcox	Х	22. Robert Sayaphupha	Jeff Culshaw	Ron Rocha
5. Lou Lozano	X 11. Tony Paniagua	Х	17. Jim Derdevanis	Х	23. Al Tuialuuluu	John Harris	George Vance
X6. Kevin Sleeman	12. Joe Dutra	X	18. Steve Woodall		24.	Kenny Mattos	Tracy Watts

**Reading of the Minutes: Steve Woodall** 

Motion to accept: Joe Johnson Seconded by: Charley Holton

**Treasurer's Report: Steve Falzone** 

No report at this time. But let us know that ALL member's dues were current for 2020

#### **Tournament Chairman Report:** Tony Paniagua

Announced Skins Tournament will be Aug 22. The Eclectic Tournament will be play in June and July. All round played during those month would be counted towards your score. The Club Championship will start April 25<sup>th</sup>.

The golf course will be played as marked except for the drainage ditch on hole 9, which will be played as a drainage ditch (Free Drop).

#### **Committee Reports:**

Memorial Tournament will be played on May 9<sup>th</sup> Reno Trip, Sept 20-22 @ Peppermill – Pricing to Follow. Day 1, Hidden Valley Country Club, Day 2, Red Hawk Lakes Course

#### **Old Business:**

None

#### **New Business:**

Brady Deitrick asked for a vote of the membership regarding Paul Milichichi moving to an Honorary Member. Passed unanimously.



# Monthly Meeting Minutes

"Tentative" until approval at next club meeting



### **Good and Welfare:**

None

Moment of Silence: Directed by: Paul Milichichi

In Memoriam:

<b>Shorty Perry</b>	Jerry Davis	<b>Morris Viatale</b>	<b>Jack Mattos</b>	Jay Garcia
<b>Bud Erwin</b>	<b>Dick Durassette</b>	Ray Mederios	<b>Howard Don</b>	Gary Enos
Jos Panherio	Alden Godbier	Mel DeCosta	Tony Beraz	Tom Bradshaw
Bill Brennen	<b>John Mederios</b>	Sam Pelicas	Paul Mickle	Al Lerche
Lyle Brennan	<b>Don Sterne</b>	Jim Healey	<b>Bill Ballard</b>	Don Loorz
Al Perry	John Lonacker	<b>Bob Ficken</b>	Al Botelho	<b>Manual Rosario</b>
Tom Belfiore	<b>Dede Morro</b>	Tom Benecasa	John Munes	Ron Rocha
<b>Able Bo Mattos</b>	<b>Ed Vienes</b>	<b>Don White</b>	George Pakkari	

May the eternal light be their resting place.

**Motion to Adjourn:** 

Motion by: Paul Milichichi, seconded by: Charley Holton., motion passed.

Adjournment at: 02:06PM

Respectfully Submitted by: Jim Derdevanis, Secretary

2020 Board		2020 Dates to Remember			
President:	James Wilcox		Memorial Tournament	Saturday, May 9	
Vice President:	Steve Woodall		Member/Guest Tournament	Cancelled for 2020	
Secretary:	Jim Derdevanis		Reno Trip	Sun-Tues, Sept 20-22	
Treasurer:	Steve Falzone				
Tournament Chair:	Tony Paniagua				
Roster Master:	Lou Silva				
Memorial Chair:	Dean Wilcox				