

Monthly Meeting Minutes

"Tentative" until approval at next club meeting



Date: January 4, 2020

Called to order at: 1:08 PM

by: Dean Wilcox

<u>Roll Call</u>: <u>Total Members Present</u>: (16) Members in attendance at Redwood Canyon

X	1. Paul Milichichi		7. Ken Goodman	x	13. Mike Desanto		19. Bob Stover	Honorary	Members
x	2. Brady Deitrick	х	8. Joe Johnson	x	14. Steve Falzone		20. Manny Aquino	John Blazquez	Mike Patterson
X	3. Ray Strond	Х	9. Lou Silva	x	15. Dean Wilcox		21. George Pritchard	Burt Cooper	Gerry Rinker
X	4. Armand Pelicas	х	10. Charley Holton	x	16. James Wilcox	Х	22. Robert Sayaphupha	Jeff Culshaw	Ron Rocha
X	5. Lou Lozano	X	11. Tony Paniagua	x	17. Jim Derdevanis		23.	John Harris	George Vance
	6. Kevin Sleeman		12. Joe Dutra	x	18. Steve Woodall		24.	Kenny Mattos	Tracy Watts
								<u> </u>	

Reading of the Minutes: Steve Woodall

Motion to accept: Paul Seconded by: Charle

Treasurer's Report:

Deitrick read the clubs financial report, which was approved as read. Brady said the club received a nice thank you note from Ruby's Place for our donation. Brady said that he is passing on his duties of treasurers to Steve F..

Tournament Chairman Report: NONE

Committee Reports: NONE

Old Business: NONE



Monthly Meeting Minutes

"Tentative" until approval at next club meeting



New Business:

Dean W. said that the new officers for the 2020 year will be as follows: **President** James Wilcox, **Vice President** Steve Woodall, **Secretary** Jim Derdevanis and **Treasurer** Steve Falzone.

Joe J. nominated Al Tuialuuluu to become a new member, which was seconded by Charle H. The club voted Al Tuialuuluu in as a full member.

Steve F. said that the Skywest Golf Course will be closing soon and would like to invite their membership to join the Willow Park/Redwood Canyon Golf Club. No-one has access to their clubs roster and it was suggested that Kevin and Mary Ann S. be contacted to pass on the invite. Steve will contact Kevin.

Good and Welfare: NONE

Moment of Silence: Directed by: Paul In Memoriam:

Shorty Perry	Jerry Davis	Morris Viatale	Jack Mattos	Jay Garcia
Bud Erwin	Dick Durassette	Ray Mederios	Howard Don	Gary Enos
Jos Panherio	Alden Godbier	Mel DeCosta	Tony Beraz	Tom Bradshaw
Bill Brennen	John Mederios	Sam Pelicas	Paul Mickle	Al Lerche
Lyle Brennan	Don Sterne	Jim Healey	Bill Ballard	Don Loorz
Al Perry	John Lonacker	Bob Ficken	Al Botelho	Manual Rosario
Tom Belfiore	Dede Morro	Tom Benecasa	John Munes	
Able Bo Mattos	Ed Vienes	Don White	George Pakkari	

May the eternal light be their resting place.

Motion to Adjourn: Motion by: Paul, seconded by: Charle, motion passed.

Adjournment at: 1:25 PM

Respectfully Submitted by: Steve Woodall, Secretary

2020 Board			2020 Dates to Remember				
President:	James Wilcox		Memorial Tournament	Saturday, May			
Vice President:	Steven Woodall		Member/Guest Tournament	Cancelled for 2020			
Secretary:	Jim Derdevamis		Reno Trip	Sun-Tues, Sept ?? - ??			
Treasurer:	Steve Falzone						
Tournament Chair:	Tony Paniagua						
Roster Master:	Lou Silva						
Memorial Chair:	Dean Wilcox						

Revised 12-17-2019 SMF