## Minutes Carlsbad Soil and Water Conservation District July 11, 2022 6pm In person and Teleconference due to Covid-19

**Supervisors Present** 

Nathan Jurva Jim Carr-by phone Fred Beard Lupe Carrasco Others

Sandi Wilkie – CSWCD Ray Keller – CSWCD-by phone Riki Lopez-CSWCD Katie Kruthaupt-NMDA

Raquel Chacon-NRCS

**Supervisors Absent** Charles Goodwin Henry Vasquez Kristin Pope

Chairman Nathan Jurva called the committee meeting to order at 6:12 p.m.

Lupe Carrasco moved to approve the agenda, Fred Beard seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

Jim Carr moved to approve the minutes from the previous meeting; Fred Beard seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

Jim Carr moved to approve the financial reports and pay bills; Fred Beard seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

## **Unfinished Business**

## **Project Updates**

BLM – Updates- continuing with reclamation projects. About \$360k left to do out of \$900k. According to LandVisor mesquite may not be ready this year for aerial treatment. Looking to convert that money to creosote and catclaw instead.

## **New Business**

NMSWCC Mill Levy Resolution Approval- no action taken NMSWCC Appointed Supervisor Approval- no action taken Oaths of Office- Fred Beard delivered his oath of office.

FY 2022 Final Year End Budget Resolution- Lupe Carrasco moved and Jim Carr seconded to approve the resolution. Roll call vote: Nathan Jurva Aye, Jim Carr Aye, Fred Beard Aye, Lupe Carrasco Aye, Kristin Pope Abs, Henry Vasquez Abs, Charles Goodwin Abs.

FY 2022 Fourth Quarterly DFA Report Resolution- Fred Beard moved and Lupe Carrasco seconded to approve the resolution. Roll call vote: Nathan Jurva Aye, Jim Carr Aye, Fred Beard Aye, Lupe Carrasco Aye, Kristin Pope Abs, Henry Vasquez Abs, Charles Goodwin Abs.

FY 2023 Final Beginning Budget Resolution- Fred Beard moved and Lupe Carrasco seconded to approve the resolution. Roll call vote: Nathan Jurva Aye, Jim Carr Aye, Fred Beard Aye, Lupe Carrasco Aye, Kristin Pope Abs, Henry Vasquez Abs, Charles Goodwin Abs.

ICIP Resolution- Lupe Carrasco moved and Jim Carr seconded to approve the resolution. Roll call vote: Nathan Jurva Aye, Jim Carr Aye, Fred Beard Aye, Lupe Carrasco Aye, Kristin Pope Abs, Henry Vasquez Abs, Charles Goodwin Abs.

MOA WQ&C grant- Lupe Carrasco moved and Fred Beard seconded to approve the MOA. Motion passed unanimously.

Zoning within the district- no action taken.

moved and Jim Carr seconded to approve the applications. Motion passed unanimously.

Shade Ball- none

Reports
NRCS –See attached.
NMDA –See attached.
NMACD – None
USFS –None.
ECES – None.
CSWCD –None
Others- None.

Adjourn –The meeting adjourned at 6:52 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Sandi Wilkie

Secretary/Treasurer – Jim Carr

Chairman- Nathan Jurva

Brush Control - D Calvani, H Vasquez, R Ballard, D Anderson, H Stone- Lupe Carrasco