\$1000 FREDDY K JR

MUSIC SCHOLARSHIP AWARD



The Freddy K Jr. Music Scholarship Committee is now accepting requests for applications for the 2025 Scholarship award. Applicants must be high school seniors who have been accepted to an accredited college and play a musical instrument. Anyone who is interested in applying for this year's award can download an application on our website at www.freddykjrmusicscholarship.com or contact the Scholarship Committee at the following address:

The Freddy K Jr. Scholarship Fund 23850 Via Italia Circle, Apt #1104 Bonita Springs, Florida 34134

Freddy K Jr. played trumpet in his father's band, The Freddy K Band, when he died in an automobile accident in July of 1997. Music, especially Polka Music, was Fred's life and passion. His personality, sense of humor and love of Polka Music affected all who knew him. The Music Scholarship Fund was set up to carry on where Fred left off by promoting polka music through the gift of a \$1,000 Scholarship to a deserving student every year. Each award will be given at one of the polka Festivals during the summer.

WINNERS OF \$1000 SCHOLARSHIPS

2024 - Nicole Mrozinski, Hugo, Minnesota

2023 - Holly Rose Kolodziej Scarfone, Pittsfield, Massachusetts 2022 - Sebastian Pucowski, Hackettstown, New Jersey 2021- Syrena Prytko, Millbury, Massachusetts 2020 – Lucas Yash, Webster, Massachusetts 2019 - Emma Bogdon, Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania 2018 - ZacharyPiatkowski, Canastota, New York 2017 - Veronica Prytko, Millbury, Massachusetts Joseph Blackburn, Troy, New York 2016 – Olivia Piatkowski, Canastota, New York 2015 – Adam Winiarz, Norton, Massachusetts 2014 – Jenna Libera, Charlton, Massachusetts 2013 – Eva Snyder, South Hadley, Massachusetts 2012 – Justin Kohan, Orchard Park, New York 2011 – Stephen Piatkowski, Canastota, New York 2010 - Kassandre Dardzinski, Saugus, Massachusetts and Anita Marie Thomas, Balto, Maryland 2009 - David Raccis, Wilbreham, Massachusetts 2008 - Christopher Wanyo, Shillington, Pennsylvania 2007 – Kevin Martin, Hudson, New Hampshire 2006 - Lanelle Raccis, Wilbreham, Massachusetts 2005 – Nick Koryluk, Hicksville, New York 2004 - Michael D. Riel, II, Chicopee, Massachusetts 2003 - Ryan Ogrodny, White Oak, Pennsylvania 2002 - Brian Romianik, Millville, New Jersey 2001 - Melissa Mocadlo, Stevens Point, Wisconsin 2000 - Andrew Krystopolski, Wilmington, Delaware 1999 - William Lomnychuk, Reading, Pennsylvania 1998 - John Daigle, Chicopee, Massachusetts