EMPRESS CONDOMINIUM ANNUAL MEMBERS MEETING Monday, February 5, 2024

Location: Social Room

MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by at 7:05 p.m.

2. <u>SELECTION OF PRESIDING CHAIRMAN</u>

Bill Borland made a motion for Advantage to chair the meeting, seconded by Lee Schuster; approved unanimously. Sam VanDonkelaar of Advantage Property Management LLC was selected to chair the meeting.

3. CALLING OF ROLL AND CERTIFYING PROXIES

Sam reminded everyone that this was an owner's meeting. No quorum was established.

4. PROOF OF NOTICE OF MEETING

Proof of notice was confirmed by Sam VanDonkelaar; two (2) notices were mailed and posted on a timely basis.

5. READING OR DISPOSAL OF 2023 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Minutes could not be read or disposed of as no quorum was met.

6. TREASURER'S REPORT

Mike Vinyon reported on the building's 2023 finances.

7. COMMITTEE REPORTS

a. Social Committee

Shelly Mahoski discussed the many events that have taken place and lots of activities are still to come. The White Elephant Auction was very successful; the next event up will be the Valentine's Day Dinner. Enjoyment Books are still available.

8. MEMBERSHIP DISCUSSION

Questions was raised regarding the President's Council and it was explained that we will be sending out an email blast so that all owners will know as events occur.

Questions was asked as to the number of properties that Advantage has on the Island and if there was any possibility of a bulk discount on contractor services.

Question was asked if Advantage could find high interest bearing accounts for the required straight-line Reserve items.

Recognition was given to both former and current Board members for their hard work and due diligence. The unit owners were then recognized for working so closely with the Board.

Sam VanDonkelaar thanked everyone for the 35 years that Advantage has managed the Empress.

9. ANNOUNCEMENT OF NEW BOARD OF DIRECTORS

There were three (3) vacancies for the Board of Directors and only three (3) names were submitted therefore, there was no election.

The 2024-2025 Board of Directors are Bill Borland, Jaimie Kiefer, Mike Vinyon, Carl Valdiserri and Lee Schuster. Organizational Meeting immediately following.

10. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 7:35 p.m.

led Taylor

Respectfully submitted,

Deb Taylor, LCAM

For the Board of Directors