EMPRESS CONDOMINIUM ANNUAL MEMBERS MEETING Monday, February 6, 2023 Location: Social Room

MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Barb Shea at 7:15 p.m.

2. SELECTION OF PRESIDING CHAIRMAN

Mike Vinyon made a motion for Advantage to chair the meeting, seconded by Bob Christianson; approved unanimously. Sam VanDonkelaar of Advantage Property Management LLC was selected to chair the meeting.

3. CALLING OF ROLL AND CERTIFYING PROXIES

Sam reminded everyone that this was an owner's meeting. A quorum was established.

4. PROOF OF NOTICE OF MEETING

Proof of notice was confirmed by Sam VanDonkelaar; two (2) notices were mailed and posted on a timely basis.

5. READING OR DISPOSAL OF 2021 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Mike Vinyon made motion to dispose reading of the 2022 annual meeting minutes; seconded by Bob Christianson; approved unanimously.

6. TREASURER'S REPORT

Mike Vinyon reported on the building's 2022 finances.

7. COMMITTEE REPORTS

a. President's Council

Bill Borland spoke briefly on any possible beach renourishments would not be until after next hurricane season and would depend on State and Federal allotments.

b. Social Committee

Shelly Mahoski discussed the new members to the community and their enthusiasm. Many events have taken place and lots of activities are planned. The next event up will be the Valentine's Day Dinner.

8. MEMBERSHIP DISCUSSION

Melissa D'Andola of Rick Carroll Insurance gave a thorough explanation of the Empress' insurance requirements and higher costs due to the overall insurance marketplace.

She also answered questions that were previously submitted by owners and from the audience.

Deb Taylor thanked Steed Johnson for his many years of service on the Board of Directors and he will be missed as a resident of the Empress.

Barb Shea thanked everyone for the 34 years that Advantage has managed the Empress.

9. ANNOUNCEMENT OF NEW BOARD OF DIRECTORS

There were two (2) vacancies for the Board of Directors and only two (2) names were submitted therefore, there was no election.

The 2023-2024 Board of Directors are Bill Borland, Jaimie Kiefer, Mike Vinyon, Carl Valdiserri and Lee Schuster. Organizational Meeting immediately following.

10. ADJOURNMENT

Jaimie Kiefer made motion to adjourn the meeting; Mike Vinyon seconded. Approved unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 7:55 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Taylor

Deb Taylor, LCAM For the Board of Directors

Subject to Approval