CYPRESS CREEK PROPERTY OWNERS' ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTOR'S MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

CALL TO ORDER at 6:32 p.m.

ROLL CALL: Avis Brown, Kelly Chiarella, Cameron Hoffman, Mikel Kline, Don Neubaum, and John Quatrini. Jay Laing absent. Quorum established. Ben Meyers for Vesta Property Services also present.

MINUTES:

• **MOTION** by Kelly to approve the December 16, 2019 Board Meeting Minutes as written. Second by Don. Vote: 5-0-1 with Mikel abstaining as he was not present at that meeting. All in favor. Motion passed.

TREASURER'S REPORT:

- **MOTION** by Avis to accept the December Treasurer's Report with the adjustment to change typo from 2020 to 2019. Second by Mikel. All in favor. Motion passed.
- MOTION by Don to waive late (HOA) fees for the first quarter of 2020 until February 15, 2020 because of delay in the coupon books being sent out. Second by Avis. Avis suggested an AMENDED MOTION to extend the date to waive late fees until February 29, 2020. Agreed to and Seconded by Don. All in favor. Amended Motion passed.

MANAGER'S REPORT: Ben Meyers

• **MOTION** by Kelly to accept the Manager's Report. Second by Don. All in favor. Motion passed.

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

Ad Hoc - No report ARC Communications Newsletter – No report Events – No report Landscaping Executive – No meeting. No report Maintenance – No report Safety and Security – No report

• **MOTION** by Mikel to create a Video Security System Upgrade Committee on an Ad Hoc basis. Committee Members: Ken Libutti, Chair; Ardo Rossi, Chair of the Safety and Security Committee, Mikel Kline, members of the Safety and Security Committee, and other residents who are interested, as designated by the Chair. Cameron Hoffman, Board Representative. Second by Don. All in favor. Motion passed. COBWRA

Welcome Committee – No report

• **MOTION** by Kelly to accept the Committee Reports as submitted. Second by Mikel. All in favor. Motion passed.

OLD BUSINESS:

• None

NEW BUSINESS

Nominating Committee Report by Cameron. Committee members were: Meryl Preston, Pete Thomas, Diane Yonn, Betsy Rossi, and Roberta Mockler. Cameron Hoffman, Chair. CCPOA Candidates for 2020 are: Avis Brown, Kelly Chiarella, Mikel Kline, Don Neubaum, Cathleen Rhodes, Michael Slobodow, Robert Vazquez, Karl Wahlfrid.

 MOTION by Don to approve for Michael Vachon to get his truck repaired and get proper signs up on gates regarding "not responsible for damage to vehicles". Second by Kelly. Roll Call: Avis – Yes, Kelly – Yes, Cameron – Yes, Mikel – Yes, Don Neubaum – Yes, and John – Yes. All in favor. Motion passed.

PUBLIC COMMENT:

ADJOURNMENT:

• **MOTION** by Don to adjourn the meeting. Second by Mikel. All in favor. Motion passed. Meeting adjourned.