## Minutes of EBLGA General Meeting September 8th, 2020

Jan Gordon, President called the meeting to order at 4:02pm.

**Approval of the August 11<sup>th</sup> General Meeting Minutes** –August 11<sup>th</sup> General Meeting Minutes were approved.

**Treasurer's Report** - Dena Brunskill gave the Treasurer's report. We currently have a balance of \$3,003 in the bank which includes \$370 for the HO1 fund. There are still several bills outstanding. Dena is estimating a carry-over of \$800-\$1,000 into 2021.

Awards and Prizes – Tournament Chair, Bert Herndon reviewed our 2020 season Tournament winners.

Member/Member Tournament Gross champions with a score of 71, were Louise Cholette-Haley and Vicki Hammer. Net champions with a score of 57.75 were Jan Gordon and Cindy Parker. 1st place in the Swing Fore a Sister charity tournament in the Magenta Flight were Joan Schleicher, Jean Sewell and Carol Sadeckas with a score of 60. The Fucia flight winners with a score of 60.70 were Jayne McManus, Mickie Sogard, Barb Ramsey and Bert Herndon. Winners in our Women's Guest Day 1st place in the green flight were Carol Sadeckas and her guest Mary Bradford with a net score of 60. 1st place in the blue flight were Shirley Trent and her guest Debbie Bos with a net score of 64. The Rock and Roll team beat the Country Team in the 2020 Presidents Cup.

## Ringer Winners for 2020:

Flight 1: 1<sup>st</sup> gross - Cindy Parker, 66; 1<sup>st</sup> net - Linda Taylor, 53.50; 2<sup>nd</sup> net - Carol Chase, 57; 3<sup>rd</sup> net - Nancy Sartor, 59;

Flight 2: 1<sup>st</sup> gross – Shirley Trent, 74; 1<sup>st</sup> net – Jan Gordon, 57; 2<sup>nd</sup> net tie - Jeanette Cheney and Gina Walthall 57.5;

Flight 3: 1<sup>st</sup> gross – Nancy Idler, 77; 1<sup>st</sup> net – Joyce Mitchell 53.5; 2<sup>nd</sup> net tie – Grace Farrington and Marilyn Fredrickson, 54;

Flight 4: 1<sup>st</sup> gross – Pat Eaton 78; 1<sup>st</sup> net – Anita Cole 46; 2<sup>nd</sup> net – Janet Cutshall, 49; 3<sup>rd</sup> net – Kathy Chesnos, 53;

Honorable mention: Marilyn Fredrickson was the only player to score birdies on all par 3's.

<u>Most Improved golfer:</u> Handicap Chair, Connie Kalberg announced our August most improved golfer and the 2020 season most improved golfer, Louise Cholette-Haley.

Connie also presented Teresa Holm with a break 90 pin.

**Special Thanks:** Jan Gordon thanked Michael Wynn and the Eagle Bend Golf Team and presented thank you gift cards to Kyle, Sue and Dave. She also presented Ashley and her food and beverage team a thank you cash gift for their creativity and fabulous service during this challenging time.

## **President's Awards:**

Jan Gordon presented a thank you gift to Louise Cholette-Haley (our past president and advisor), and to our 2020 board of directors (VP, Linda Johnson, Secretary, Nancy Sartor, Tournament Chair, Bert Herndon and Treasurer, Dena Brunskill). She also presented thank you gifts to our Board of Directors (Judy Meseroll - Niners, Connie Kalberg – Handicap Chair, Louise Cholette-Haley and Vicki Hammer – Member/Member Tournament, Shirley Trent, Sharon Green, and Kathy Barkus, Swing Fore A Sister Tournament, Bert Herndon

and Cindy Parker, President's Cup Tournament, Debbie Tietge, Ringer Chair, Janet Cutshall, Directory Chair and Teresa Holm, New Member Chair and Club Photographer.

Linda Johnson presented Jan Gordon (outgoing President) with a special engraved gift. Linda thanked Jan for her outstanding leadership during 2020.

**Election of 2021 Officers** - Louise Cholette-Haley called for a vote for the 2021 officers: President: Linda Johnson, Vice-President: Nancy Sartor, Tournament Chair: Bert Herndon, Secretary/Communications: Gina Walthall, and Treasurer: Dena Brunskill. The vote was confirmed by members.

## Board of Directors for 2021:

President: Linda Johnson Vice-President: Nancy Sartor

Secretary/Communications: Gina Walthall

Treasurer: Dena Brunskill

Tournament Chair: Bert Herndon

Past President: Jan Gordon Website: Donna Stevenson

Swing Fore a Sister: Shirley Trent

Member-Member: Jan Gordon and Cindy Parker

President's Cup Chair – Kathy Barkus and Gina Walthall

Niners co-chairs: Carol Brown & Karen Sykes

Directory: Janet Cutshall Handicap Chair: Cindy Parker Junior Golf: Connie Kalberg

Ringer: Debbie Tietge

New Members Chair / Photographer: Teresa Holm

Jan adjourned the meeting at 4:31pm.

Respectively submitted by:

**Nancy Sartor** 

Secretary, Communications and Website