

Claiborne Building Thomas Jefferson Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Wednesday, July 13, 2022, 1 p.m.

Live video streaming of meetings may be viewed at https://bese.louisiana.gov/meetings/live-stream during scheduled meeting times.

Council Members Chair, Paula Polito

Edy Addison Nicole Angelle Maria Blanco Janine Borne Rabbi Yossi Chesney Lt. Lorre Claiborne Falicia Coleman Lesley Corban Dr. Susannah Craig Melissa Drescher Dr. Michelle Joubert Linda Lambert LaTrese LeCour Dr. Toni Ledet Dr. Ashley Lucas Capt. Aaron Marcelle Nora McCarstle Chriscella Metyor Joy Mitchell Rep. Lance Harris Sen. Beth Mizell Dr. Tamanika Odinga Paula Polito Jennifer Roberts Dr. Libbie Sonnier Kelli Taylor-White Rep. Chris Turner Kahree Wahid Shenoa Webb Alan Young

Agenda

- I. Call to order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the minutes of the meetings held on March 23, 2022 and May 18, 2022
- IV. Consideration of the Early Childhood Care and Education Advisory Council membership
- V. Consideration of revisions to Bulletin 136, *Louisiana Standards for Early Childhood Care and Education Programs*, regarding Early Learning Development Standards
- VI. Consideration of revisions to Bulletin 137, *Louisiana Early Learning Center Licensing Regulations*, regarding safety specifications