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Friedland 1807

Scenario Five

Empire of the French Starting Positions
The 3e and 4E Provisional Grenadierss. w/ 1/5 and1/5
Artillery should be with Oudinot  and start at the beginning of
the scenario,  at the western edge of Map 1A on the  Straße
nach Prüßisch-Eylau.

Scenario Four

 GdD Villatte; 3e Division, I Corps d’ Armee; both
within 3 hexes of VI.  If any units, except for the divisional
artillery,  are moved,  then the final  victory condition for the
French is lowered by one.  If fired upon; charged; or the

enemy moves within 5 hexes;  then the division is released with no penalty to the victory
conditions.

 Gdb Senarmont; with the artillerie of the 2e Division, I Corps d’ Armee;  both within 2
hexes of IA

 GdD Dupont; with the 1ere Division, I corps d’ Armee; all within 4 hexes of DU

Scenario One

9:20 am …5e & 6e Provisional Grenidier Regiments of Oudinot’s Dvision with GdB Colbert:
placed with the VI Corps d’ Armee Cavalrie Brigade

Ostermann is mislabeled as C2 and should be L2.

Dolgorouky  and the Dragoons of the Dragoon Division of the Right Wing should be hex RDD

Counters
Russian Guard Jäger should be melee 16
The St Petersburg Gd Militia Jäger are Guard, from their values
The 2e Pol Uhlan are the 5e.

Empire of the French – Revised Victory Conditions

 Marginal – Hold all hexes of  Sortlack until the end of the scenario
 Substantial – Put the Russian left wing on level one and hold 6 hexes of Friedland until

the end of the scenario
 Decisive –Hold the church hex in Friedland, all hexes of Sortlack and the Cegielnia at

games end.
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Scenario Two

Scenario #2 lists GL as a starting location yet there is no GL on the map #2. However use the
east edge of map 2, 4 hexes due East of the RCos.

The Coassaque Mystery

The cossaques of the left are labeled with an L and are SI2, GR4 and PO7.
The Right are labeled with an R and are GO, GR and PO (NOT 2,8.9 -we
didn't end up using their numbers.  That leaves a pool of "REGIMENTS"
At, ii-2 ii4, ii5, ii8, ii9, Si, Ma and An. You can bring in any of these you
want, the exact one is not important. The rules indicate "Choose unused
regiments from the OB" They are labeled at Cos. Platov also has a Cos, so
place him with any of the Cos units. There are 9 all labeled Cos. The
reinforcements list 3, then 2, then 2 for a total of 7. Therefore 2 are not
used in this scenario.

Morale Levels

French I Corps d’ Armee
Level Three is 15 battalions not 25

Saxon Cavalry
I just noticed the cavalry brigade of Besser's Sassens is labeled with a Roman numeral I on the counters
for I Corps-Victor. The order of battle lists them with Lannes Reserve Corps?
Our research indicated the Saxon Cavalry was in fact assigned to the I Corps for administrative purposes,
but on this particular day it fought as a brigade assigned to Grouchy on the Right side of the Left Wing of
the army, or in the Center.

Due to the fact Marechal Lannes was in command until the arrival of Napoleon. Besser was so to speak,
commanded by Lannes, but I think in reality, Lannes sent him to Grouchy to shore up the center until the
major formations arrived, and they functioned as an element of the Reserve Cavalrie.

Danzig 1807

Counters
Polish 11th line, Regiment melee 19 should be 29 (or 30)
French 2nd Legere, loses an increment when it breaks in battalions. Values are OK
Pomeranian 1 & 2, backs are swapped, but has no impact.
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Other
Q. When/ if the Danzig garrison decides to sortie, do they release and roll for one battalion each
hour or each turn?
A. The Sortie units would be available rolling one per turn. There could be a delay in the unit's
release or that unit would roll again the next turn

Map
The village in the southwest corner of the map (near the word Nehrung) is the village of
Heubuden
The outpost is the hex with the all-around redoubt.


