



Residents News-Mail

April 9 2025

SSB 5691 was passed by the House Health Care and Wellness Committee with a minor amendment and is now to the House Rules Committee. The Rules Committee will decide whether the bill should be considered by the full House and we need you to urge them to do so

Please copy the message below into an email, personalize it with your name and CCRC, and send it to each of the 24 members of the Rules Committee as a separate email.

This is a big ask: please send the same message to 24 different email addresses. The bill needs to be voted on in the next week, so please make this a priority in the next few days.

Here is the message to send to the House Rules Committee members:

Copy and paste it into your first email. Add your name and your CCRC name. For each subsequent email, you need only to change the name of the Representative in the first line of the email.

Subject: Please move SSB 5691 out of the House Rules Committee to a full House vote

I live in a Washington State CCRC, (add your CCRC name here).

The Washington Continuing Care Residents Association has been working for the last 10 years to increase consumer protections for independent living residents in Washington's Continuing Care Retirement Communities. I am writing to you today to ask that you move SSB 5691 out of the House Rules Committee to a full vote of the House of Representatives.

This bill reflects recommendations from the Attorney General's office to clarify the application of the Consumer Protection Act for CCRC residents and incorporates a minor change in the information required at registration.

I appreciate your service to the State and look forward to seeing this bill move to the entire House for approval.

Your Name Your CCRC

Here are the Representatives' names and email addresses.

Chair, Representative Laurie Jenkins laurie.jinkins@leg.wa.gov

Representative Peter Abbarno peter.abbarno@leg.wa.gov

Representative Hunter Abell hunter.abell@leg.wa.gov

Representative Stephanie Barnard stephanie.barnard@leg.wa.gov

Representative April Connors april.connors@leg.wa.gov

Representative Chris Corry chris.corry@leg.wa.gov

Representative Lauren Davis lauren.davis@leg.wa.gov

Representative Jeremie Dufault jeremie.dufault@leg.wa.gov

Representative Darya Farivar darya.farivar@leg.wa.gov

Representative Joe Fitzgibbon joe.fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov

Representative Mark Klicker mark.klicker@leg.wa.gov

Representative Mari Leavitt mari.leavitt@leg.wa.gov

Representative Debra Lekanoff debra.lekanoff@leg.wa.gov

Representative Melanie Morgan melanie.morgan@leg.wa.gov

Representative Lillian Ortiz-Self lillian.ortiz-self@leg.wa.gov

Representative Alex Ramel alex.ramel@leg.wa.gov

Representative Tarra Simmons tarra.simmons@leg.wa.gov

Representative Larry Springer larry.springer@leg.wa.gov

Representative Chris Stearns chris.stearns@leg.wa.gov

Representative Drew Stokesbary drew.stokesbary@leg.wa.gov

Representative Monica Jurado Stonier monica.stonier@leg.wa.gov

Representative My-Linh Thai my-linh.thai@leg.wa.gov

Representative Joe Timmons joe.timmons@leg.wa.gov

Representative Kevin Waters kevin.waters@leg.wa.gov

©2025 WACCRA | 1420 NW Gilman Blvd., #2275, Issaquah, WA 98027 | 701-801-3233 info@waccra.org

Web Version Preferences Forward Unsubscribe

Powered by **GoDaddy Email Marketing** ®