### North Iowa Regional Housing Authority 202 First Street SE, Ste. 203, Mason City, IA 50401 Tuesday May 27, 2025, 9:00 A.M.

Minutes

### 1. Opening of Meeting.

A. Chairperson Helgeson called the North Iowa Regional Housing Authority regular board meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. via conference call and in office. Public access to the meeting was available via phone and in office.

**Board Members: Present:** Delegates: Bruce Helgeson, Beth Johnson, Ashley Rosendahl, Gary Gelner, and Yvonne Krukow. By Phone: Dona Nielsen. Alternates: None: **Absent**: Enos Loberg and Jessy Willadsen. **Staff:** Justin Stotts **Guest:** John Olson by phone.

- B. Determination of Quorum. A quorum was determined.
- C. Recognition of Visitor. John Olson of Kronlage and Olson, P.C.

Yvonne Krukow joined the NIRHA Board meeting at 9:09 AM.

D. Approval of Agenda and Request for Changes/Recording of Agenda. Johnson moved to approve the agenda as presented. Rosendahl seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

## 2. Open Forum.

None.

## 3. Consent Agenda.

Gelner moved to approve the consent agenda as presented. Krukow seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

Dona Nielsen left the NIRHA Board meeting at 10:00 AM.

### 4. Old Business.

A. Minutes

Rosendahl moved to approve the minutes, financial statements, and bills with no changes. Johnson seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

- B. Financial Statements
- C. Bills
- D. Miscellaneous Communication None

### 5. New Business.

- A. Resolution 2025-01 HCV Utility Allowances Johnson motioned to approve Resolution 2025-01 HCV Utility Allowances. Gelner seconded. Roll Call Vote: Johnson, Rosendahl, Krukow, Gelner, and Helgeson were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.
- B. Resolution 2025-02 LIPH Utility Allowances

Rosendahl motioned to approve Resolution 2025-02 LIPH Utility Allowances. Krukow seconded. **Roll Call Vote**: Johnson, Rosendahl, Krukow, Gelner, and Helgeson were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

C. Director Stotts gave an update on the status of repositioning.

# 6. Adjourn.

Johnson moved to adjourn. Rosendahl seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 10:36 AM. Next Meeting June 24, 2025.

Bruce Helgeson, Chairperson

Date

Justin Stotts, Executive Director

Date