NORTH IOWA REGIONAL HOUSING AUTHORITY 202 First Street SE, Ste. 203, Mason City, IA 50401

Tuesday September 27, 2022, 9:00 A.M. Minutes

1. Opening of Meeting.

A. Chairperson Gelner called the North Iowa Regional Housing Authority regular board meeting to order at 9:02 a.m. via conference call and in office. Public access to the meeting was available via phone.

Board Members: Present: Delegates: Gary Gelner, Beth Johnson, Bruce Helgeson, and Roy Schwickerath. By phone: Julie Hagen-Robb. Alternates: None. **Absent:** Roger Batt, Yvonne Krukow and Tracy Scharper. **Staff:** Justin Stotts and Carrie McBride. **Guest** By phone: John Olson of Kronlage and Olson, P.C.

B. Determination of Quorum.

A quorum was determined.

C. Recognition of Visitor.

John Olson of Kronlage and Olson, P.C.

D. Approval of Agenda and Request for Changes/Recording of Agenda. Schwickerath moved to approve the agenda as presented. Johnson seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

2. Open Forum.

None.

3. Consent Agenda.

Helgeson moved to approve the consent agenda. Schwickerath seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

4. Old Business.

A. Minutes

Johnson moved to approve the minutes with the changes. Helgeson seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

B. Financial Statements

Schwickerath moved to approve the financial statements. Johnson seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

C. Bills

Helgeson moved to approve the bills. Johnson seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

D. Miscellaneous Communication None.

5. New Business.

A. Accept Resolution No. 2022-05 Uncollectible Accounts
Johnson moved to approve Resolution No. 2022-05. Schwickerath seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL VOTE: Johnson, Helgeson, Schwickerath, Hagen- Robb, and Gelner were in favor;

none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

- B. Accept Resolution No. 2022-06 Agency Operating Budget for 2023
 Helgeson moved to approve Resolution No. 2022-06. Schwickerath seconded the motion.

 ROLL CALL VOTE: Johnson, Helgeson, Schwickerath, Hagen-Robb, and Gelner were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.
- C. Nomination and Election of Chairperson Schwickerath moved to nominate Bruce Helgeson for the position as Chairperson for the term of October 1, 2022 – September 30, 2025. Hagen-Robb seconded the motion. All were in favor; none Opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

Johnson moved to cease nominations. Schwickerath seconded the motion. All were in favor; none Opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

Schwickerath moved to approve Bruce Helgeson as chairperson. Johnson seconded the motion **Roll Call Vote:** Johnson, Helgeson, Schwickerath, Hagen-Robb, and Gelner were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

D. Nomination and Election of Vice- Chairperson, Secretary/Treasurer Effective October 1, 2022 Schwickerath moved to nominate Beth Johnson for the second term as vice-president and Nominated Roger Batt for the second term as Secretary/Treasurer for the term of October 1, 2022 -September 30, 2025. Helgeson seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none Abstained. The motion carried.

Schwickerath moved to cease nominations. Helgeson seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

Schwickerath moved to approve Beth Johnson as vice-chairperson and Roger Batt as secretary/ treasurer. Helgeson seconded the motion. **Roll Call Vote**: Johnson, Helgeson, Schwickerath, Hagen-Robb, and Gelner were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried

E. Executive Director Review Schwickerath moved to approve five percent salary increase for Executive Director Justin Stotts. Johnson seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried.

Helgeson moved to adjourn. Johnson seconded the motion. All were in favor; none opposed; and none abstained. The motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 10:49 A.M. Next meeting October 25, 2022.

Gary Gelner Chairperson	Date
Justin Stotts, Executive Director	Date