B'angaMaitri Sansad

Minutes of the Annual General Body Meeting of Banga Maitri Sansad held on 18th July 2020 for the Year 2020-21 at Air India Modern High School, Kalina, Santacruze East, Mumbai.

The 73rd AGM of Banga Maitri Sansad held on 18th July 2021 at 17:00 hours at Air India Modern School, Kalina , Santacruz East. The participants list is annexed. The agenda of the meeting was

- 1. Welcome of the Chairman/ President
- 2. To read and confirm the Minutes of the 72nd AGM held on 26th December 2020
- 3. To place the Audited and unaudited A/Cs for the FY 2021
- 4. To appoint Auditor for the FY 21
- 5. Approval of the Secretary's report
- 6. Formation of the Puja Sub Committee for the year 2022
- 7. Any other business with the permission of the Chair
- 8. Vote of Thanks to the Chair

The meeting was scheduled at 4.00 PM but due to the nonfulfillment of the Quorum, the meeting was adjourned and again reconvened at 4.30 pm as per the agenda of the meeting at the same venue.

Proceedings

 Mr. Nirjash Roy Chowdhury, President of the organization presided over the meeting. He welcomed all the member attended this meeting. At the onset, the house observed 2 minutes silence in the memory of the veteran member late Manik Dey who departed for heavenly adobe on 26th April 2021.

Mr. Nirjash Roy Chowdhury then briefed the house about the activities that the organization has taken up during the FY-21.

2. Mr. Indranil Mukherjee, Joint Secretary read out the minutes of the 72nd AGM held on 26th December, 2020 for confirmation. The house confirmed the minutes.

Resolution 1: <u>The minutes of the meeting of 72nd AGM was confirmed by the house</u>

- Proposed by : Mr . Debabrata Mitra
- Seconded by : Subir Dutta

The resolution passed Unanimously by the house

3. Bivas Chakraborty, General Secretary placed the internally audited as well as statutory audited statements of accounts of the organization for the year 2020-21 for scrutiny

B'angaMaitriSansad

and review. The house approved the same after a detailed discussion. It was highly appreciated by the house. As there were no objection on the statements of accounts, the house adopted the resolution to accept the audited accounts for FY-21

Resolution 2: <u>Resolved that the audited statement of accounts for the FY 21 was approved</u> <u>by the house</u>

- Proposed by : Mrs. Rini Mukherjee
- Seconded by : Mr. Subrata Debnath

The audited statements of Accounts passed unanimously by the house.

4. Mr. Rajesh Mukherjee, Treasurer proposed to continue with the auditor M/S Narendra Patel and Associates for the year FY 22. Since there were no query and no other proposal tabled, the house unanimously decided to continue with the same auditor for the FY 22.

Resolution 3 : <u>Decided that **M/S Narendra Patel and Associates,** having its head office at 1303, Ashok Heights, NICCO Circle, Nikolas Wadi Road, Gundavalli, Andheri - East, Mumbai 400069 to be appointed as the auditor for the FY 22.</u>

- Proposed by : Mr. Subrata Debnath
- Seconded by : Mrs. Kavita Mukherjee

The resolution passed unanimously by the house and advised the Managing Committee to request the Statutory Auditors M/s Narendra Patil & Associates to complete necessary filing process of Income Tax Return for the AY 22 (FY21).

5. Secretary in his report mentioned that this year (2020) we have made fixed deposits of Rs 6 lakhs with the Bank of Baroda. This became possible due to surplus generated since 2019. Out of this 6 lakh, Rs. 1 lakh was the interest income came from the interest of the Bank FDs (of BoB) matured in October 2020 and was transferred to the BoB Savings A/c to use for the structural audit of the Club Building. We have paid to Building Committee Rs 25000 for the structural audit and the amount was given from our regular club income. As it was not utilized for that purpose and the amount was reinvested in the Fixed Deposit. He also urged to the house to consider that out of this Rs 6 lakhs, 3 lakhs can be encashed in FY 23 when we will be celebrating 75th Year as this sum was generated in FY21 due to almost zero venue cost.

Resolution 4: <u>Resolved that the fixed deposits of Rs. 3 Lakhs may be encashed in FY23 for</u> <u>the purpose of 75th year celebration if the need arises.</u>

- Proposed by : Mr. Baishnab
- Seconded by : Mr. Shankar Dewanji

BangaMaitri Sansad

The resolution of FDs, made in July 2021, to the extent of Rs 3 lakhs can be encashed **if need** arises for the purpose of 75th year celebration of Banga Maitri Sansad in FY 23 passed by the house.

- 6. The House Resolved that the Fourth Signatory [to be authorised by the house in the AGM] to be introduced (due to the death of Mr. Manik Dey) for the operation of the accounts in the bank and bank lockers.
 - Proposed by : Mr. Sujay Basu
 - Seconded by : Mrs. Anindita Mitra

Resolution 5 : <u>The house passed the resolution of 4th Signatory unanimously. It also</u> <u>authorized the office bearers to select the additional signatory as per this resolution for the</u> <u>smooth operation of the SBI Bank A/cs and Locker. The Proposed authorized signatory to be</u> <u>included in addition to existing three office bearers :-Name - Mr. Bivas Chakraborty, General</u> <u>Secretary</u>

- Proposed by : Mr. Subir Dutta
- Seconded by : Mrs. Kavita Mukherjee

House Passed the resolution unanimously.

 The house decided to form the new sub committee for the North Bombay Sarbojanin Durga Pujo Sub Committee for organizing the festivals in FY 22. Accordingly, the Managing Committee reshuffled and the Durga Pujo Sub-Committee is formed as per the following

BMS Managing Committee

PRESIDENT - Mr. Debabrata Mitra GENERAL SECRETARY - Mr. Bivas Chakraborty VICE PRESIDENT

- Mr. Shekhar Chowdhury
- Mr. Nirjash Roy Chowdhury
- Mr. Subrata Debnath

JOINT SECRETARY - Mr. Indranil Mukherjee TREASURER - Mr. Rajesh Mukherjee

<u>MEMBERS</u>

- Mr. Subir Dutta
- Mr. Haradev Mukherjee
- Mr. Sirsendu Basu
- Mr. Kunal Bhaduri
- Mr. Suman Layak

BangaMaitri Sansad

- Mr. Rajnath Bose
- Ms. Kavita Mukherjee
- Ms. Rini Mukherjee
- Ms. Kasturi Biswas

Pujo Managing Committee

Chairman- Mr. Subrata Debnath		
Secretary - Bivas Chakraborty	Joint Secretary	Treasurers
	Mr. Rajnath Bose	Mr. Rajesh Mukherjee
	Mr. Kanhu G Jena	Mr. Sujay Basu
Vice - Chairman	Pujo Committee	Cultural Committee
Mr. Shekhar Chowdhury	Mr. Haradeb Mukherjee	Ms. Anindita Mitra
Mr. Nirjash Roy Chowdhury	Ms. Arpita Mukherjee	Ms. Kasturi Biswas
Ms. Shibani Patke	Ms. Moonmoon Roy	Ms. Rupa Debnath
Ms. J D Baishnab	Chowdhury	Ms. Sangita Chakraborty
Mr. Ashokan Pillai	Ms. Sreyeshi Basu	
Mr. Sandeepan Banerjee	Ms. Sanchari Mukherjee	
	Mr. Tapan Santra	
Bhog Committee	Logistic Committee	Souvenir Committee
Mr. Debu Ghosh	Mr. Saptarshi Banerjee	Mr. Indranil Mukherjee
Mr. Ujjal Mukherjee	Mr. Priyasankar Das	Mr. Suman Layak
Mr. Soumya Deb		Mr. Bijay Dutt
Mr. Rohit Basu	Publicity & public Relation	
	Ms. Rini Mukherjee	
	Mr. Abhijit Dey	Priest - Mr. Bimal Mishra

<u>Resolved that the newly formed sub committee will be organising the festivals under the</u> <u>guidelines of BMS Managing committee</u>

- Proposed by : Mr. Kanhu Jena
- Seconded by : Mr. Sirsendu Basu

Other issues discussed with the permission of the Chair

The house also discussed the proposal for Investment in Gold Bond instead of Fixed Deposit in the Bank. We have FDs of nearly Rs 35 Lakhs. It was proposed that Mr. Sirsendu Basu will be examining the possibilities and will submit his report. <u>The house approved this.</u>

The meeting concluded with vote of thanks to the chairman

Nirjash Roy Chowdhury President Bivas Chakraborty General Secretary